GCD Studios Technique: Rosettes on a Line

Hi all!

I had the chance to share a post on the GCD Studios blog this week so I thought I would share it here, too.

So… here you go.🙂

Today, I’ve got a fun twist on the popular rosette fad for you: Hang them on a line.

I’m going to show two cards that use hanging rosettes and I am going to show you how to make a rosette! So let’s get started.

You are going to need:

* paper (GCD Studios paper, of course!)

* a strong adhesive (I prefer a good liquid glue.)

* a scoring board

* a 1″ circle punch

* string

Here’s what you do:

1. Start by cutting a 2″ x 6″ piece of patterned paper.

2. Set the paper upside down on a scoring board. Score every 1/4″.

3. Flip it over and cut the strip into two 1″ x 6″ strips.

4. Glue the ends together.

5. Cover a 1″ circle punched or cut from cardstock with glue. Press the pleated circle down on top of it. This is going to take some force. Don’t be surprised if it takes a little pressure. Hold until the glue holds the rosette down.

The end result will be something like these.

6. Once you have several rosettes made, adhere them on a line of string.

Then, use the line of rosettes on a card or a scrapbook layout!

I made two lines of rosettes to use on two cards to share with you today.

Here I put circles made from scraps of patterned paper from the Elementary My Dear collection between my rosettes.

I added a little visual interest to my line by added a clip at the end.

I played things straight with this Thank You card.

I hung the rosettes on string and then just wrapped the line around the card.

I finished the card off by adding a bow to the line.

See you again soon!

9 thoughts on “GCD Studios Technique: Rosettes on a Line

Leave a Reply

