November Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hi all1

It’s Studio AE Blog Hop day!

I’m excited to share a project I have whipped up with the new 25 Moments by Ali Edwards (Nov. Studio AE) stamp set.

I used the new set to make what I call the guts of a December Daily album to work on in December.

I started out with a chipboard accordian book thatI painted white.

I stamped right onto the book throughout it. All the text pages are pages from an old book. Kinda fun to use those pages.

Here I used part of a sheet protector on a my page. That way I can just slide papers in into it rather than adhere them all to the book.

I also used the stamp set to stamp up a bunch of stickers, tags. tickets and pockets to use when it comes time to work on the book.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in the hop today.


 Melissa Mann (our Studio AE Guest for November)





Teri (<—–you are here.)


As a thank you for all the comments received during the hop on all eight blogs, as well as those left on the Technique Tuesday blog, we will give away two stamp sets.

One person will win our I Love You  – Eye Chart stamp set.

One other person will win our So Sorry by Ali Edwards stamp set.

You don’t need to leave a comment on all the blogs to be eligible to win. But the more comments you leave, the more chances you have to win.

All comments must be made by midnight  PST on Nov. 13th.

Tune into the Technique Tuesday blog on Nov. 14th to see if you are one of the lucky winners.

See you again soon!

98 thoughts on “November Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. Of course all of these are fantabulous ways to use the new Studio AE set. I can not wait to get creating with all the new images and combine them with some of the previous sets.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Oh I dearly love your project! How creative! Thanks so much for the chance to win! Definitely saving your site to my favorites!

  3. Oh, Teri! This is sooo great!! I love the winter dictionary page. You are so creative! This hop today is tempting me to do a December Daily!

  4. I love all of the ways you’ve used this stamp set. Thank you so much for the inspiration. I can’t wait to see your 2011 December Daily album.

  5. Really like the feel of this album and think you’ll have an amazing December Daily album once the pictures are placed. Very inspiring! Love it. PS–Cute cards on your blog too 🙂

  6. Sweet work. Thanks for sharing. I have some of those office labels and thought i could use them somehow so it is great to see how you stamped on them!

  7. Looks like you’re all set to document Dec.! Love the text paper from the old book. (I think I’m going to do that with one of our old dictionaries – we use the online dictionary, anyway.😉 TFS your fun project!

  8. Love the idea of using pages from an old dictionary! I will definitely use this idea. Even though I don’t think I could tear apart an old book, I have a newer dictionary that we no longer use.

  9. All these Decemcember Daily albums are unique. The new stamp will be so perfect for this year’s “model”. I’m beginning to see that your daily journal doesn’t have to be fancy, but just something that you’ll use to capture those everyday moments which are so worth remembering.

  10. I love your album idea. The more I see these stamps used, the more I am wanting them.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alisa Brandstetter

  11. I love these little mini albums, they are so personal, to me there is so much to look at as compared to a larger album page, so many little nooks to add personal touches – paper, pockets,etc. So pretty!

Leave a Reply

