Paper Crafts magazine Presents: 365 Cards Blog Hop

Hello everybody!

Happy Friday!

I am stoked to be joining Paper Crafts magazine and 11 other crafty chicks for a blog hop in honor of the new 365 Cards special issue.

The new issue is filled with cards for every month of the year.

I’ve been dog-earring an copy that landed on my desk the other day. I have to say that what I dig most about this issue is all the cards that were made in honor of fun, funky and unusual holidays (in addition to the old holiday standbys: Christmas, Halloween, etc.).

I mean, hello, there’s Cheer Up the Lonely day on July 11th.  There’s Cell Phone Courtesy Month also in July (hee!). There’s even Scrabble Day on April 13th. (Man, I can’t believe I missed it this year. Next year, baby!)

Anyway, be sure to check out the issue when you see it! It’s a fun one!

In honor of 365 Cards, I made a card that can be given out in November.

I decided to make an Election Day-inspired card. Timely, right?

Meet my card for the hop!

I made the little ballot myself on my computer. In case you want to make one like it, here’s a PDF file I made to print your own ballot up.


I included an “x” on the ballot but I covered it up on my card with an actual letter sticker.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in today’s hop.

Also, hit  Paper Crafts Connection. There’s a big giveaway today in honor of the hop and the special issue.

Be sure to leave a comment for me, too. I’ll pick one of you to win a copy of the new 365 Cards special issue.

All comments must be posted by midnight (MDT) on Sunday, November 13th.

See you again soon!

Thanks for stopping by today.

186 thoughts on “Paper Crafts magazine Presents: 365 Cards Blog Hop

  1. What a treat! Thank you so much for sharing the pdf of the ballot box! And a chance to win the special issue? WOW … that would definitely make my day “dang good” !!! Thanks for the chance!

  2. Teri, what a great card! And thanks for the ballot! Here in the DC area election days are always big deals so I can get LOTS of use out of the ballot — may even send it to a Senator or Representative or two! Now, if by some magical mystery moment my name comes up, I already have 365 days, I’m enjoying the hop, but let someone who needs it win! Much Love,

  3. Oh, I love your card – what a cute idea to wish someone a ‘dang good’ day. It made me laugh. Thanks you for sharing the pdf file for it. That is awesome!

  4. Interesting! So different, thinking outside of the box for sure! Keeping my fingers crossed to win. xx Thanks for a great giveaway!

  5. Love the idea of an election inspired card! It kinda reminds me of the notes you would pass to a boy in grade school. “Do you like me – Check yes or no!”

  6. You’re one of those COMPUTER TALENTED people!!!!! (Which I am NOT! lol) Thank you for the PDF! SUPER GREAT card!!!!!!!! SOOO CREATIVE!!!!!!🙂

  7. Cute card–although I have to admit I’m always happy to see election day over–I get soooo tired of hearing all the commercials on the radio and TV–and the junk that comes in the mail for all the candidates. I vote for the people who don’t phone me a million times a week–or send me tons of useless flyers!

  8. This card is so cool and creative. Thanks for sharing the pdf too! Can’t wait to try my own version of this card for my (very into politics) father in law.

  9. An election card…hmmm, what a great reason to set aside time for stamping. Thanks for the idea.

    Congrats on being chosen for the hop and thanks for the chance to win!

Leave a Reply

