Today’s card (12-16)

Howdy and hello!

Meet today’s card!

I worked this one up in honor of Lawn Fawn + Glue Arts week! The two companies are playing together this week!

I created this card with Lawn Fawn’s Teeny Tiny Backdrops, My Silly Valentine and Love ‘n Breakfast. I did just a wee bit of coloring, using markers to color in the little bitty hearts on the socks.

Of course, I used some of Glue Arts adhesives on the card. I’ve become a bit of  a foam squares/tape/sheets nut over the last year or so it should be no surprise that I used their U Cut It foam to lift the panel off the card. The foam is pretty cool stuff. It comes as sheets that you can cut to whatever shape and size you want.You can even diecut it.

Be sure to check the Lawn Fawn blog to see some other projects worked up by the Lawn Fawn team this week. Kelly’s also got a post that involves a giveway over there. Be sure to check it out.

That’s all for now. See you again soon!

PS…. Today’s the last day to comment on my Cooking Up Cards post for a chance to win a free slot in the class. My good friend, Julie, is also giving away a slot in the class. Julie will pick a winner on Saturday!

4 thoughts on “Today’s card (12-16)

  1. This is a sweet card! Those little socks are adorable hanging up there! It also reminded me of the song from “Grease”..only because my son is practicing it for a show in school🙂

Leave a Reply

