And now for some news…. (1-12)

This is super exciting news.

It’s no secret around these parts that I am a twine junkie.😉

I like it. A whole lot. No. Like is an understatement. I just plain love it much.

So you can imagine I might have busted a move (or 2) when I was  invited last week to be part of the 2012 design team for The Twinery! An scary sight,yes. But a happy one, too.😉

A big thanks to Nicole and Julie Ranae for inviting me to be part of the team.

In honor of the new adventure, here’s a little something I worked up.

Meet today’s card.

Twine is from The Twinery. Words are from Paper Smooches. Patterned paper is from Crate Paper.

In case you are wondering who else is on the 2012 team, here is half of it:

Julie Ranae – Design Team Coordinator
Angelica Suarez – Senior Designer
Monika Wright – Senior Designer
Teri (Hot dog! That’s me!)
Dorangela Bobet 
Helen Bird
Lauren Brewer
Natalie Clause
Amy Crockett
Tifany DeGough (returning as a 2nd term designer)
Carolyn King
Kathy Skou
Kellie Winnell 

The other half will be revealed tomorrow on The Twinery blog. Big congrats to all!🙂

46 thoughts on “And now for some news…. (1-12)

  1. Congrats, Teri! No surprise to me, since you always ROCK with your crafty creations! Looking forward to seeing all your fun twine projects. WTG!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS on being chosen for The Twinery DT!! I am now an email subscriber of your blog! BEAUTIFUL card! Have a GREAT Day,
    Me-Ma Kim
    kimnsammy at gmail dot com

  3. Teri…I am really looking forward to getting to know this year and having you with us at The Twinery. We KNOW you are going to bring your own special brand of creativity and I can’t wait! Welcome!

  4. Woot Woot!!! This news probably has you “all tied up” with excitement, huh? Really just cannot help myself to good pun every once in a while! I am so happy for you and THEY are lucky to have you too!!!

  5. I saw the announcement yesterday on the Twinery’s blog and smiled. If anybody knows how to rock some twine, it’s you, Teri! I am so looking forward to the next year and seeing what new tricks you’ve got up your sleeves!

    HUGE congrats!

  6. Hi Teri,
    Congrats on your latest achievement. You are the Queen of Twine (imho).Also love the crimped cards you made for PC. The heart card was my favorite. It reminded me of a little vintage tin. So pretty.

Leave a Reply

