CHA Trends (pt. 2)

Hi everyone!

So I am over on Moxie Fab World today, talking about some of my favorite picks from CHA and trends I spotted at the show.

I thought it would be fun today to share a couple bonus trends of sorts that the four Go-to Gals who walked the show spotted.

The first is the camera trend. Good heavens. It seemed like camera world at times on the show floor. Many, many manufacturers introduced products with cameras on them.

Here are a few of my favorites.

This one was from Heidi Swapp.

Here’s one part of this new collection from Echo Park.

Cosmo Cricket included a couple cameras on the chipboard sheet from their 2WENTY-THR3E collection.

(It’s a little hard to see in the picture so you are just going to have to trust me that they are there.)

American Crafts also released a few papers with cameras on them as part of the Amy Tangerine collection.

I used one of the papers to make these two cards.

Another popular trend we spotted by DIY-style embellishments.

Several manufacturers released embellishments that seemed almost handmade. They seemed to influenced by the DIY embellishment makers of the crafty world.

I dug these butterfly doilies from Little Yellow Bicycle.

And check out these Stix from Heidi Swapp. Just a fun idea.

And Bella Blvd. debuted a whole line of flags.

Don’t forget to check out the blogs of Windy and Julie, too! They shared some additional trends  from the show.

See you again soon!

11 thoughts on “CHA Trends (pt. 2)

  1. Thanks for covering the show for “us” Teri. I think it’s cool that handmade embellishments are trendy. I’m into them (not cuz I’m trendy. I’m frugal.) Check out my latest.
    With Sympathy (a la Heather Nichols)

Leave a Reply

