February Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hello all!

It’s time again for another Studio AE adventure. It’s time for the February Studio AE Blog hop. Woohoo!🙂

So today I am teaming up with Ali and the rest of the Studio AE team to share some ideas for the new Every Story by Ali Edwards (February Studio AE) stamp set.

So, with that, meet today’s project.

This is such a great set for scrapbook pages that I decided not to make a card and instead make a scrapbook page for today’s hop.

This picture is one I found a copy of in the family books recently of my dad from when he was little boy. That’s my aunt and grandfather with him. My dad recently passed away so it was fun to just take a little time for myself and pay tribute to him with this small scrapbook page.

The labels are from the new Studio AE set, while the “Loved” is from the This One (Aug. Studio AE) set and “Celebrate Childhood” words are from the Kids Are Cool set.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in today’s hop:

As a thank you for all the comments received during the hop on all the blogs, as well as those left on the Technique Tuesday blog, we will give away two stamp sets.

One person will win the Fabulous by Ali Edwards stamp set.

One other person will win the Missing You by Ali Edwards stamp set.

You don’t need to leave a comment on all the blogs to be eligible to win. But the more comments you leave, the more chances you have to win.

All comments must be made by midnight  PST on Feb. 13th.

Tune into the Technique Tuesday blog on Feb. 14th to see if you are one of the lucky winners

See you again soon!

94 thoughts on “February Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. I love ledger paper and old family photos. This stamp set is great as it works well with new and old. The picture is a treasure…from the kids to grandpa to the fashion of the day and even the front of the house. Makes you long for days gone by.

    Beautifully done…!

  2. Ali’s stamps have such a wonderful way of making us WANT to tell our stories. LOVE that and this is a lovely example. Thank you!

  3. The perfect way to approach scrapbooking, to remember the special people in our lives. Sometimes we get carried away with the artwork as an end in itself. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Love the phrases and letters on your layout. Can’t wait to check what the design team has created. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win.

  5. Love your scrapbook page. I’m from the 50’s and love those old photos of family and friends. I am so inspired to do something great with them, only hope I live long enough to get it done!

  6. OH WOW! Teri–you really can do it all!!! I LOOOOOOOVE this page–what a beautiful design! LOVE the papers and the stamps….and I love that you are making some pages that include your dad (even if he was a little boy in the pic!). Hugs to you!!! Great page:)

  7. Love how you created this page of your dad! Wishing I had some pics of my dad to do something like this, but they were lost in a fire! Sending you lots of HUGS! ;o)

  8. I was so touched my your layout and love old photos. My FIL just passed away a couple days ago and it is so hard to lose those we loved. Great job on your layout and thanks for sharing.

  9. I like how you made a LO with just one pic! I spend so much time fitting as many as I can on the page, I have touble doing LO’s when I only have 1 or 2 of a subject. Thanks for the idea.

  10. I am loving how each of you used Ali’s February stamp set. Your layout is bound to be special for you and for generations to come.

  11. I recently lost my Dad too, so I understand your loss. I am also finding great old photos and can’t wait to use the new stamps. Thank You for sharing.

  12. Yeaa, we get to see one of your scrapbook layouts! I love how everything is off the edge of the page, works well with this stamp set! Wonderful. What a great picture! Thank you for sharing.

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

