Page Dividers 101 (3-23)

Hi all!

No cards today. Just a trick.😉

I was looking for a way to pretty up my binders the other day. That’s because I went to pick up some page dividers and was disappointed by the cost and the boring white color most of them came in so I decided to make my own.

I found making them to be a nice way to use up some of those patterned papers you just had to have but have yet to touch.

All you need is: a three-hole punch; an assortment of pretty papers and self adhesive Index tabs. (OK so let’s be real. You could make your tabs, but I totally felt it was way more efficient and whole lot easier to just get a big ol’ box of 25 already made up for me to start with. )

Start by trimming your papers down to 8 1/2″ x 11″. The papers I am using here are a heavyweight stock. I like that rather than a lightweight because these are going to get beat up the more you use them.

Stack ’em up and punch three holes in each one.

Finish things off by adding a file tab to each one.

Throw ’em in the binder and you are good to go.

When they get too worn (or you want to update the style), do it again. There are other paper (hoarders) fans out there, right?😉🙂

See you again soon!

13 thoughts on “Page Dividers 101 (3-23)

  1. What a GREAT way to repurpose those “what the he!! was I thinking when I bought THAT paper” paper!!

    And I DON’T hoard. I don’t know what you are talking about!

    :::walking away whistling softly to myself:::

  2. Teri, you are a genius!! To day that I am a paper hoarder, well that would be a major understatement! Teeheee! I do love me some pretty papers though…and now I will have some pretty dividers to boot! Thanks SO much for this great idea!!

  3. This is a BRILLIANT idea for my outdated papers that I still love!!!
    My boring school dividers are about to be UPDATED!

  4. Hi Teri!
    Me again. I am already working on the dividers for my daughter’s binder. I added some diagonal pockets and some that are 5.5″ x 8.5″. Used Scor-tape to adhere them. Added reenforcements to the holes too. Hugs to you. Her birthday isn’t until April 3. I know she’ll love this as she’s an organizational kind of girl…

  5. Pingback: Be up-to-date with our Bookmarks and Dividers | print24 Blog

  6. Pingback: Jetzt neu: Lesezeichen und Trennblätter | print24 Blog

Leave a Reply

