The Twinery + Nikki Sivils = fun

Hi all!

Take a little of twine from here.

And then add some papers and stickers from here.

And get a fun mix!

I’m taking part in a challenge today with the good folks from The Twinery and Nikki Sivils.

Meet card No. 1.

The inside says, “Lots.”

Hee hee!🙂

The twine I used on this one is Maraschino. The papers and stickers are from Nikki Sivils’ Audrey collection.

And meet card No. 2.

Again, I used paper and stickers from Nikki Sivils‘ Audrey collection. This time I used Maraschino, Lemondrop and Peapod twines from The Twinery.

Be sure to comment on the blogs for both  The Twinery and Nikki Sivils. That’s because there are goodies up for grabs. Really, really good goodies.

The Twinery is giving away this “Colorful Bunch” sampler pack of twine through its blog.

Oh la la.🙂

And Nikki Sivils is giving away a collection kit through its blog.

Double oh la la.

See you again soon! Thanks for stopping by today.

61 thoughts on “The Twinery + Nikki Sivils = fun

  1. I love these cards! The colors are so bright and happy – and work perfectly with the twine! I love the sentiment on the first card and the way you jazzed up the mushrooms with the twine! Thank you so much for the inspiration🙂 x

  2. WOW! Love what you’ve done with the twine! Love love the mushroom card! Both are adorable!

    paperdeckerations at gmail dot com

  3. I love the twine heart and the striped card is AWESOME! I have a hard time using that precious patterned paper but I’m going to make one like that card! The twine along the stripes gives a great dimension and texture to the card when handled! Great job!!

  4. The Audrey Collection from Nikki has some fabulous colors and embellishments and coordinates so well with The Twinery twine. Your mushroom with the twine swirled on top is ingenius. Love the tape measure on your other card. How fun!

  5. I LOVE the twine mushrooms!! Those are way too cute!! I also love the simplicity of the twine on the second card but that you used a twist with it and tied it at an angle!! Very fun card!

  6. How does your twine adhere so beautifully and mine won’t stick for a minute?? Anyway, love the mushrooms… and I think maraschino is now my fave color!

  7. What fun cards! I love how you’ve used the twine to make a heart in the first one, and different colored twines on the 2nd to embellish it. What a fun prize too! Thank you for sharing these cute cards!

  8. loving the use of twine as border, as well as other things. I can’t wait to see who wins the goodies thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

