May Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hello everybody!

It’s my favorite day of the month: the 10th, which means it is Studio AE Blog Hop day!

The words, clock and ornamental doo-hickey (Yeah, when it doubt, doo-hickey it. In case you are wondering, it’s the thing stamped twice in black with the pearls added to it) are from the May Studio AE set, called Simple Joy from Ali Edwards.

I really like the handwritten look of this stamp set. I especially like you can add the look of handwriting to a scrapbook page or card without actually doing it with it.

To make the words stand out a little bit on my card, I used markers to just add a little bit of color to some of the open spaces.

Hit the blogs of everyone else taking part in the hop today for more ideas for this month’s set:

Β Technique Tuesday is giving away a random prize — a $20 gift certificate — to someone who comments on one of the blogs during the hop. Check out the Technique Tuesday blog on May 13th o see if you are the lucky winner (and, if you are, don’t forget your old friend, the T-ster).πŸ˜‰

That’s all for now.

PS… I almost forgot. Technique Tuesday just reduced the shipping and handling rates for Studio AE membership by 45% to 60%. You can find out all the details by checking out this page on their Web site.

73 thoughts on “May Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. I with you–being able to add handwriting to cards and LOs is so helpful.(my handwriting is not so pretty.) Thanks

  2. The sentiments look so sweet with the coloring! I love how the color matches the tone of the patterned paper, too! TFS!

  3. I really like the stamp that look like handwriting. I have horrible handwriting. Now I will feel more comfortable journaling in my room. And it probably won’t take me as long to use a stamp as it does to try and write something legible..

  4. Love how you used this months stamp set! I never think to color in the loops and circles in my letter stamps. A technique to try! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Great card, love the doo-hickeys and your coloring and doodling. Another great stamp set! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  6. This just made me sigh! Beautiful, and like everyone else, love the addition of the color to some of the letters!

  7. hehe! Well what ELSE would those doo-hickeys be called? Maybe a thingamajig?πŸ˜‰
    Whatever they’re called, I think your card turned out great. I like how you colored in parts of the sentiments, and the text print chipboard circles are cool too. TFS, Teri!

  8. Love this card … love this stamp set. Can’t wait to get it. Thanks Technique Tuesday for the price reduction for S&H … every little bit helps!

  9. I have to say that when I saw these stamps I wasn’t too excited, but wow, this hop is showing me how versatile they are and now I WANT them!!! Love this!

  10. I love the hand written look of the stamps!! So cute how just the little added touch of filling in the loops on the letters adds a bit of whimsy!

Leave a Reply

