May Paper Smooches Blog Hop

Hi peeps!

It’s that time again. It’s Paper Smooches time.

And it’s Pep Rally week in the Paper Smooches world and I’m joining the design team to share a sampling of the Paper Smooches June stamp release with you!  The three NEW clear stamp sets will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time on June 1st.  (Hey, that’s Friday!) You will find them HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!  Just leave a comment on any of the five design team blogs listed below for your chance to win one of the three new June stamp sets!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)  You have until midnight MT on Friday, June 1st to leave a comment.  Please check all five blogs on Saturday, June 2nd to see if you are one of the five lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

1. Leave a comment on this blog post.

2. Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop.

3. Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop.

4. Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop.

(which means that you have up to four chances to win on each blog)

Enough blog hop talk.

Meet my card for the hop (and today’s card).

I did a little bit of paper piecing and whole lotta of stamping for this bad boy.

All the farm creatures (farmer included) and words are from the new Green Acres set. The conversation bubble is from Paper Smooches’ He Said, She Said set, and the polkies are from Geo-Graphic.

That’s all for now. Be back later.

Thanks for stopping by today.

133 thoughts on “May Paper Smooches Blog Hop

  1. OMG! Can I tell you how much I just LOVE your card?!!! For starters, I’m a HUGE lover of puns, especially cute ones in crafting! And that little boy is just TOO charming!! He reminds me of my childhood when I used to watch one of my favorite cartoons: “Denise The Menace”! Thanks for the brilliant inspiration!!!! ♥

  2. Wow, you really did do a lot of stamping and cutting and piecing. I love the black and white critters in the background too. Really makes your wonderful farmer stand out. Nicely done!

  3. Oh my goodness! How adorable! I love farm scenes–I love how the animals are just stamped and not even colored! I need to remember that technique! Thanks for sharing!

  4. i adore this design! the tone on tone red patterned paper, the outline only animals (so cute)!!! and the farmer. he reminds me of my big brother…always grinning like that lol

  5. OMG I love Kim’s critters! That cow is delicious, and you did a wonderful job with Farmer Joe. The sentiments on this set are looking appealing, too!

  6. Fantastic card! Love that you made this little cutie stand out by both paper piecing in a kindof 3d way and making him the only colour character and the “polkies” are amazing, I actually thought it was dp!

  7. Love this card!! The addition of the burlap twine and staples, along with the paper piecing completely make this card amazing!

  8. This card is just as cute as can be! Love the farmer image and how the coloring pops it off the card, love the farm animals in the background! Just awesome!

Leave a Reply

