The Twinery + the Rubbernecker = Fun!

Hi all!

Welcome to the next stop on the Rubbernecker + The Twinery Blog Hop!

You should have arrived here from the blog of: Jen Charboneau.

If you are just joining in, I’m taking part today in the blog hop with these two great companies. Several crafters are taking part, challenging each other to make something with products from both companies.

So meet today’s card and my project for the challenge.

I used the Rubbernecker’s Tea Time set, along with Buttercup, Blossom and Pink Sorbet twines from The Twinery.

I used the twine to fill in on the bottom of some of the glasses, and to serve as the straw. It’s just a fun little finishing touch.

I also whipped out my twine and the stamp set again and made one more bonus project of sorts to share with you today, too.

I decorated up a teeny tiny tea bag. You can see really got into the project and changed the bag’s string with twine, too! Hee!πŸ˜‰

Alright so that’s what I have for you.

Next stop on the hop is the blog of Jennifer Cuthbertson. Take it away, Jen!

And don’t forget to comment today as you hop through the blogs. The Twinery is giving away a I Dream in Twine Sampler pack, $32 value, to someone who comments during this blog hop. You have until 11:59 p.m. EST on Friday, June 8th, to comment. The winner will be announced on The Twinery’s blog.

58 thoughts on “The Twinery + the Rubbernecker = Fun!

  1. Wow! I love those lil straws & the stamps are too cute. I never realized how many awesome stamp sets were out on the market till tonight LOL. TFS

  2. You ask “what’s brewin”?? Your creativity! That’s what’s brewin’ !!πŸ™‚

    Wowsers! That is just ingenious — using twine for straws. Toooo cute!

  3. The little drinks with the twine straws are just toooo cute …such a clever idea!!! Love the little tag, too!!!

  4. OMG! I just squealed! that is just soooooo stinkin cute! I would have never just put a line of twine down for a straw! Thanks for the GREAT inspiration!

  5. I love this stamp set-my fave drink, too. It is so cute the way you used the twine as straws; I never would have thought of that.

Leave a Reply

