Go-to Challenge: Stampin’ Up!

Hi guys!

Meet today’s card!

I made this card as part of a challenge with the Go-to Gals to create something using some products from the brand new, just out catalog from Stampin’ Up!

Have you had a chance to check it out yet? Talk your consultant if you haven’t yet. Because, my heavens, there are some yumm-a-licious new stamp sets in it. I have to admit that I have already spent a ridiculous amount of time, cruising through it and compiling a “you will be mine someday” list.😉🙂

Everything on my card is from the new catalog. The letters were stamped with the new Morning Post Alphabet set. The colors are from SU’s 2012 – 2014 In Color collection (I used Raspberry Ripple and Summer Starfruit), and the papers are from their In Colors cardstock paper paper and In Color Designer Series Paper Patterned Stack. Ohhhh…….. and the buttons and the flowers. (Oh, those buttons and flowers…. happy sigh.)  They are new, too!

I’m sorta kinda/a whole lot in love with the buttons. SU calls them Designer Vintage Faceted buttons. They remind me of a big chunky, pretty pieces of glass, only in button form. One of the cool things is the holes are big enough to fit twine through them without actually having to use a needle. LOVE that.

Be sure to hit the blogs of Betsy, Kim, Julie and Windy to see what they’ve cooked up with some of SU’s new products.  Jennifer is with us in support and spirit today.🙂

See you again soon all!

8 thoughts on “Go-to Challenge: Stampin’ Up!

  1. Love the way you cut out the letters and the 3-D effect. I wish they had punches for cutting out letters, I’m horrible with scissors. LoL. Great card.

  2. Hi Terri I read your columne on paper craft all the time , love it ! My fav mag .
    Thanks for sharing ,
    I’m a denenstrator at SU , and been making cards for a lone time ! I love it !
    Keep up the great job !!!!!
    A pal . Frenchie

Leave a Reply

