June Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hello all!

It’s the 10th, which means it is time again for another Studio AE Blog Hop with Technique Tuesday.


So meet today’s project.

I used the June’s Life Right Now by Ali Edwards Studio AE stamp set here.

You can see it in a couple places on the layout.


And here.

I made the “Love This” circles with the “Love This” stamp from the set.

I curved the stamp when I put it on my clear block.

Then I stamped it on 2 1/2″ circles, right along the edge.

Kind of a cool result.πŸ™‚

Alright! So that’s all I have for you today.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in the hop for even more ideas for the stamp set.

Be sure to comment as you go.Β  That’s because Technique Tuesday is giving away one random prize – a $25 gift certificate to TechniqueTuesday.comΒ  – to someone who comments during the hop.Β  May you be the lucky one!πŸ™‚ The winner will be announced on the TT blog on June 13th.

See you again soon!

99 thoughts on “June Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. Gotta say, “LOVE THIS”! I crack myself up sometimes! But I do think your page is fantastic! Love the circles, love that the stamps are flexible, loving the hope – I’m new to these and so far I’ve bought every stamp set from the hop — time to seriously give some thought to joining the club! Thanks for the great ideas and sketch!

  2. What a great layout! It really does look like “Fantastic Memories”. Love the curved “love this” as well. Thanks for sharing your talents:)

  3. I love how you curved the words. I needed a reminder about doing that. And your layout was so easy peasy for stamping.

  4. Curving the stamp is pure genius! I’ve never thought to do that. Now the wheels are turning in my head.πŸ™‚

    Whimsyfox (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. Fabulous layout & fabulous location…I have visited stingray city, so fun! love how you curved the stamp too!

  6. Teri, I just love the way you’ve incorporated the stamp set into circles! Great way to use the clear stamps for curves. Nice to see you do pages as well as cards!

  7. This is a great layout..the circles and how you curved your stamps is so creative.This stamp set is just perfect for scrapbook layouts.

  8. Great circle layout! Love all the stamping too, being able to reshape your stamps is one of my very favorite things about clear stamps!

  9. Oh my gosh, I never would have thought to curve the stamp. Very cool idea!! Thanks so much! Love the lo with the circles! Awesome!!

  10. This is so effective. The simple stamping on those circles give a whole new meaning to the page. I also like the way you have used the stamp on the curve of the circle.

  11. Those circles are awesome!! What a great idea. Love how you bent the stamps to go along the edge of the circle. I am so inspired to use this technique. Love those stamps too!! A must have!!
    xoxo, Christine

  12. You captured the day in such a great way. The multiple circles are very effective. Love that we can alter the shape of stamps like you did. Thanks for the inspiration.

  13. Teri … another fabulous creation! LOVE the circles. What a great way to get in several photos on a single themed page. And I like that you go “off the circle” with your sentiment stamps and then putting them sideways – LOVE it. Thanks for sharing with us!

  14. Love the circles on this layout! I love the creative way you used the stamps on your layout! Off to pin this layout to scraplift later!

  15. Pingback: June Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop | Ali Edwards

  16. AWESOME Stamp technique!!!!! Love your layout! You now have me REALLY excited for this stamp set. TT/AE ROCK again and again!!!!

  17. WOW, I think your ideas are so unique and GREAT! Its amazing how someone else can use the same item in such a different way! I’ve heard of curving clear stamps before but never tried it! Thaknks for sharing.

  18. This layout is amazing, and I love how you used the stamps!
    What a great way to get in several photos on a single themed page.

Leave a Reply

