Blog Candy + my stop in The CLASSroom! (6-15)

Hi guys!

How is your Friday? Hope it’s good!

One of the things that is most important to me as a crafter is to support other good folks in the crafty world. Because, you know, we all are united by the love of paper. So I’m stoked today to be a guest for Ellen Hutson (who is all kinds of good) in The CLASSroom.

Here’s an itty bitty peek of what I have over there.

Head over there to get the scoopage and learn a few tricks on how I made this bad boy.

But before you go, I have a little something that I need you to comment on.😉

Thanks to Ellen, someone who comments on this blog post is going to win all of this, which just all happens include some of the products I used in my post in The CLASSroom.

OH LA la La LA la la!🙂

Oh, is that Technique Tuesday stamps I see? Why, yes. Yes it is. Is that My Mind’s Eye paper? Yep. And dies. And sweet, sweet buttons. Oh yes, it’s a good stash to win.

You have until midnight PST Monday, June 18, 2012 to leave a comment here on my blog. We will select the winner using a Random Number Generator from the entries and post the winner here on my blog, as well as on the Ellen Hutson LLC Facebook Fan Club page. So, if you haven’t “liked” them yet on Facebook, now is the time!

Be back later y’all! Hope you will check things out over there!

148 thoughts on “Blog Candy + my stop in The CLASSroom! (6-15)

  1. I love these colors and the lovely design. Thank you for sharing and for allowing us a chance to win some FUN stuff!!

  2. What a great give away — would love to have a chance to win. I love to order from Ellen Hutson, and congrats on being a guest Teri .

  3. Count me in for the give-away! I love your work and am so tickled to find your blog! Thank you Ellen Hutson! I first saw your work in a Somerset publication years ago and have been a fan ever since! I like your style! Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. What a FAB card!!!
    The Colors just POP off the card!
    Thanks for a chance to win some amazing blog candy!

  5. Loved seeing you in the Classroom at Ellen’s! Great card..the colors along with those buttons just say summer. thanks for the chance to win!

  6. What a cute card. I have been a BIG fan of Ellen’s store for a long time. I order from her monthly. So sweet of her to offer this giveaway.

  7. Fabulous idea for a thank you card. Fresh, vibrant color palette. I am new to your blog–it’s very cool. And the blog candy? Have i already used “fabulous?” Loved your description of it. It is indeed “a good stash to win!”

  8. This is such a cute card! I love that some of the buttons are colored and that you used some hemp/twine on the two that wrap around the back. What a neat touch. Thanks to you and Ellen for the chance at such a great prize!

  9. Love the colors and the simpilicity of your card. Thanks for the opportunity to win all the products used. 🙂

  10. That is a cute card!! as always! Would love to win the prize package!! I love Technique Tuesday stamps!!
    Irene Talaasen

  11. You were one of my stops on the Moxie Fab World Out and About Tour. I had a quick browse around your blog, and have bookmarked you for a trip back later🙂 Love your work!

  12. The buttons…never ever thought of coloring them with markers. Oh my. Fun. I’m off to pull my markers and do the same. Thanks for the inspiration.

  13. A cute card Teri – I always enjoy seeing your work. Love the little flower button you used too, so summer-y.

  14. I love the CLASSroom! Thank you Teri for sharing your project there. I like your tip about the background words, dont really need to read them, they can be a decorative element. oh, and i never thought to color my buttons either, great idea!

  15. LOVE this color combo, and the dimension on your sweet card with the cute buttons! I see a ‘lift’ in my future for sure!!! Thanks for the chance to win this cute prize!

  16. Teri, I love it when blogs I follow collide🙂
    The circles with circle and buttons (circles) is a great look. I love the layering, which looks fancy but you show it is easy. Thanks for the inspiration, girl!

  17. I love the bright summer colors too. What a great way to use my buttons. Very cute card. TFS and the chance to win some awesome candy. Love, Love, Love Ellen Hutson blog and store. Just placed and order there this morning🙂

  18. I absolutely love your card! Buttons are sweet! I have not used them much but after looking at your card will definitely give it a try again! Great job!!

  19. I love all the bright summery colours of your card. That is a great prize and thanks for the chance to win!!!

  20. That certainly is a nice stash. And an excellent card. You do come up with some very clever ideas. Thanks for sharing them.

  21. Very cute card. I think my favorite is the buttons. Love the colors! Thanks to Ellen for bringing such fabulous artists to us all.

  22. I found your blog on the CLASSroom, glad I did. I love the buttons on your card. I think buttons are my favorite embellishment.

  23. Awesome card, and awesome giveaway! I love how you think of all the details, even doodling on the buttons. Thanks for the tutorial over at Ellen Hutson, and thanks for the chance to win!

  24. I’m a button freak so I loved your idea for altering them. Will definitely try it. The layout was cool too. Thanksg for the ideas & inspiration. Good luck, everyone.

  25. OH, Teri! Your creations are so amazing–I LOVE how you combine elements together! FAB card:)
    THANKS for the chance to win:) sbmmhoover at yahoo dot com

  26. Love the brightness of the colors and the way they look together. The circles and the buttons show that sometimes a simple design is the best way to go! I need to remember that more often!

  27. I love Ellen’s classroom…one of my favorite thing is when she features different artists and their blogs….into the bookmark folder it goes…like your work Teri – thanks for sharing! and thanks to Ellen for the prize package!

  28. Oh, the things you do with buttons & bright colors!! Love this one so much! This is a great giveaway!!! I’m a “fan” of all of these companies & products. Hope you’re having a fun weekend!!

  29. Thank you for showing us great uses for circles. Especially like the one where you stamped it off the circle…you are right, just gives added dimension! Love that idea!

  30. Cute, fun, interesting, bright, wonderful, awesome, amazing…What more can I say (OK, I did say something else over on the CLASSroom blog…) Thanks so much for sharing and for the chance to win these really good goodies!

  31. I love your demo and esp what you did to the buttons! I very seldom use them as most of my cards are mailed…but do use them when hand giving a card. Thanks for sharing! Vicki R

  32. wow great card. love the bright colors and the buttons are terrific! Thanks for the inspiration. circles are something I haven’t used latley.

  33. Great post over at the CLASSroom! Love the card and the doodling tip. Thanks for the chance to win a great giveaway.

  34. Oooooh, so glad I came over to visit from the classroom! I didn’t know there was candy involved, lol! Loved the card and will use it today as inspiration; gotta have some crafty time today!

  35. Fabulous card! Love the happy, bright colors and awesome layerings. I really like the thank you stamped three times, too. When I’m excited, that’s how I say it. lol

    Thank you to Ellen for such a generous prize, too.

  36. Some fun ideas here! Buttons, Twine, Stamps and beautiful colors. Thanks for sharing on Ellen’s blog. I love how she shares her new friends! Like to see who is behind all the great ideas.

  37. Teri – your card is fabulous! I love the colors and the flowers … so very cool🙂 And, I love the sentiment stamped 3 times. Makes me happy to see your designs and creations. YOU are incredible! THANKS for the inspiration!

  38. Ah Teri your one of my “favs”. I always find inspiration in your work. Thank you for all that you give to us both directly and indirectly.

  39. Love the simplicity and the triad of colors. This will be easy to make and alter to other color schemes. Thank you!

  40. It’s all wonderful!!! I am in the process of making several thank you cards to send to several relatives who we visited over the week-end. I’m defintely incorporating several of your super ideas. Thanks.

  41. I LOVE the colors on this card……my daughter is redoing her bedroom and these are the colors that she has picked! so fun, fresh and vibrant! Thanks for sharing!

  42. Circles, circles everywhere except in my tool room. I could have sworn I had a set of circle dies , but not so. i love the card and would really like to “score” the circle die set. Thank you for sharing, Joyce

Leave a Reply

