Technique Tuesday + Zva Creative Blog Hop

Hi everybody!

I’m hopping today with two companies I really dig: Technique Tuesday + Zva Creative!

If you’ve been taking part in the hop, you should have arrived here from the blog of Sharyn Tormanen. If you haven’t been taking part and just stumbled onto my post, welcome!

So the cool thing about this hop is we were challenged to make a project or two with products from both Technique Tuesday and Zva Creative.

Technique Tuesday is a manufacturer of top-quality clear stamps, Technique Tiles and other goods for paper crafters and scrapbookers. Zva Creative makes high-quality pearls, flowers and crystal embellishments that can be used on scrapbook pages, cards and other projects. In other words: They work well together!πŸ™‚

So meet my projects for the hop!

Here I used stamps from Technique Tuesday’s Make a Splash and Dad Seal (heart) stamp sets.

I think the pearl flourish from Zva looks cool spouting out of the whale.

The line of crystals are also from Zva. I love that they come in a line so you can use them straight and not have to arrange them yourself.

The flourish here is from Zva. I also used some small crystals from Zva to embellish the stamped line and word.

The word and line are from Technique Tuesday’s Bring on the Sun by Ali Edwards stamp set.

If you have been with the blog hop since the start of the hop, this is your last stop. (Don’t be sad, y’all. Be happy for all the cool stuff you saw! Grin!) If not, head to the very first stop, which is the blog of the talented Andrea Ewen.

I hope you left some comments during the blog hop. If not, head back and leave a few.

Both Technique Tuesday and Zva Creative will be giving away some prizes at random. Technique Tuesday will give away a $25 gift certificate to, while Zva will give away a Zva prize package worth $30. The Technique Tuesday prize will be announced on the TT blog on Wednesday, while the Zva prize will be announced on the Zva blog at 9 a.m. EST on Wednesday.

All comments must be made by 11:59 p.m. EST on Tuesday,Β  June 19th.

Good luck!

58 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday + Zva Creative Blog Hop

  1. Cute…cute..cute.. cards! I really liked the crystals you scattered all over on the Shine card, especially mixed in on the bottom stamping. Gotta love a little bling and a lot is even better!

  2. Awww!!! That first card is SO stinkin’ cute!!!!!!πŸ˜€ I love that sentiment!!! SO sweet!!!πŸ˜€ And that second card is so beautiful!!! Love your choice of colors of pattern paper and that bling just perfects it all!!! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous creations with us!! (:

  3. Love these cards! The first one is so cute, and on the second, just love how you cut that little leaf shape from different paper where the swirls intersect and added the bling to the bottom border. Lovely!

  4. You’re my first stop because I like to do things backwards.

    I think using the rhinestone flourish as the whale’s flourish is genius! I also really love the whale’s googly eye. Very Teri-fic.

    The second card is really special too. I love that flourish and especially love the green patterned pieced within a loop of the flourish. I also love the color combo.

  5. The bling makes a perfect water spout for the cute whale.I love the lovely layers of the second card. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Great cards–I especially like the whale one! I was just thinking I need an idea for an anniversary card for my hubby. The whale card and sentiment would be perfect–thanks!πŸ™‚

  7. Your whale card is super cute! The shine card is just amazing! I have no idea how you changed patterns along the edge of your swirl, but I love the effect! You’re so creative, Teri! TFS!

  8. These are wonderful cards! I know you design for both companies, Teri, and these cards just show how you can go “cute” or elegant with these products. I’ve never tried reshaping the crystals to make them into different shapes – they’re even more versatile than I thought. Thanks for participating in this fun hop!

  9. Your cards are simply amazing! I especially love the whale! He is the cutest! It was a true joy hopping along with your team today.

  10. LOVE your super adorable whale card, Teri!!! Just so awesome!! The hearts added the perfect touch. Love the color combo/papers on your second card… such a happy combo!

  11. Two awesome cards! I love the whale spout, such a great idea. And the paper piecing within the curve is fab as well. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

