Today’s card (6-25)

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

Made this one with June’s Greenhouse Society stamp set from Technique Tuesday, as well as the Loving Words by Ali Edwards set (also from TT).

I cheated a little when I added the head to the cattail.

I stamped the stamp once on the backside on a piece of felt, fussy cut it and then flipped it over so the brown showed. That way, there would be something to put on my stamped image. Since flocking and me (and glitter, too) don’t always get along well, it’s an easy and non-messy alternative to creating texture.

That’s all for now. Be back again later.

See you again real soon.


7 thoughts on “Today’s card (6-25)

  1. I love the layout of this card…the two sentiments side by side, but perpendicular to one another…great visual appeal. And, I love the felt instead of flock/glitter. I do not enjoy working with either of those mediums. Great solution!

Leave a Reply

