Paper Smooches June Blog Hop!

Hi all!

Yep. It’s that time again.

It’s Pep Rally week in the world of Paper Smooches. The gang’s sharing projects today Paper Smooches’ July stamp release with you!  The three NEW clear stamp sets will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on July 1st.  You will find them HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop, there are prizes up for grabs. Just leave a comment on any of the five design team blogs listed below for your chance to win one of the three new July stamp sets!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)  You have until midnight MT on Friday, July 29th to leave a comment.  Please check all five blogs on Saturday, July 30th to see if you are one of the five lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

1. Leave a comment on this blog post

2. Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop

3. Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop

4. Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to four chances to win on each blog!)

So with that, meet my project-o for the hop and today’s card!

I used the new Space Cadet set. You probably guessed it’s a space-themed set, and it’s totally cute. :

I was trying to mimic the look of a galaxy here, like someone would hang from the ceiling. Hence… the string.😉

All the stars and planets were stamped on cardstock and cut out by hand.

Alright. That’s all I’ve got for you.

Be back again soon… and happy hopping! ]

Thanks for stopping by.

132 thoughts on “Paper Smooches June Blog Hop!

  1. You are so creative! I love this idea, and nice fussy-cutting, by the way! TFS all your great ideas with us, and chances to win great give-aways!

  2. This is cute! I like the hanging stars and planets and the words in the foreground and the astronaut in the background. I like the texture the string brings to the card.

  3. I love it! I used to have glow in the dark stars on my ceiling, so I can appreciate the sentiment here.🙂 Looks great, can’t wait to see the rest of the set.

  4. Super cute! The added texture of the hanging stars and planets is perfect. I know some little boys (and some big Star War fans, too) who are going to love this space set!

  5. Loving the planets on strings! You have a way of bringing simple cardstock to life, Teri, that’s for sure. I can’t even say how excited I am to be a team with you!

  6. Love this card. I think this is going to be my favourite stamp set of the 3 releases. I just love this card and with a wee boy and his friends to make cards for in the coming years, it will get lots of use.

  7. I love all things “spacey”. Love the way you hung the planets. Always need a new Earth stamp. The sentiment is also great.Can’t wait to buy this set!

  8. I don’t have FB, TWITTER or my own BLOG but I did recommend PAPER SMOOCHES to someone on SCS who was looking for some new stamp companies to order from. Hope that counts!

  9. I absolutely LOVE this! I always look forward to your creations for Paper Smooches, they are always so fun and so adorable! My sons have a solar system hanging from the ceiling in their room, so this would be perfect for them. Thanks for all of the inspiration!🙂

  10. Teri, you always make your cards interesting and different. I’m always most excited to see what you have come up with. ‘Cause baby, you’ve got what it takes!

  11. The colors are so bright and cheerful. I just order some sentiments from PS and used them for the first time this morning—wonderful look!

  12. Teri – you rocked this set! Of July’s releases, Space Cadet was the first one I HAD to make into a card (it’s on my blog if you wanna check it!). Anyway – I love the colors you used and I love the galaxy hanging from twine. AWESOME CARD!

  13. Pick me, Pick me🙂 please!!! I just ordered 4 of these amazing stamp sets and plan to order more, they are awesome…and your card is perfect for a little boys birthday! I love it!!! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

