Technique Tuesday: Greenhouse Society

Hi all!

Another card to share today.

It’s the 15th so I get to share my first project made with July’s Greenhouse Society stamp set from Technique Tuesday.

Think of it as a Christmas in July set. It’s pretty cool!

Watch for it to go on sale on their Greenhouse Society page, and check out the TT blog for more projects made with it.

So here’s what I whipped up with it.

My first Christmas card for year. One day… a billion to go.

Ha. It’s well-known among my crafty friends that I lack a lot skills when it comes to coloring with markers. Skilled like my friends Tobi and Kris, I am not. But, gosh, the holly was sure a fun image to color with markers. It proved to be pretty forgiving for a not-the-most-skilled marker user like myself.

To give the berries a little extra pop, I colored them red and then slapped on some Stickles glitter glue on top.

That’s all for now. Be back later, gators.

Thanks for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday: Greenhouse Society

  1. Oh Teri – This is fantastic! Holly is one of my favorite images of the season, and your card is wonderful! I love the striped paper, and the sweet red fabric on the bow too. And your marker skill is nuthin’ to sneeze at!

Leave a Reply

