Today’s card (7-22)

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

I was totally inspired by Nichol.

I was really, really intrigued by the Tie-Dye technique she shared during Papertrey Ink’s Stamp-a-Faire festivities so I decided to give it a go.

It was pretty fun and a cool way to use markers without coloring anything stamped in. Again, I feel like I am totally marker challenged when it comes to covering stuff in so I covet marker techniques like this. (Thanks for the inspiration, Nichol!)

I used the technique to make the paper I die-cut the butterflies with.

The words are from PTI’s Iconic Images stamp set. The butterfly dies are from PTI, too.

Be back again later.  Thanks for taking a little time out of your day to stop by.

11 thoughts on “Today’s card (7-22)

  1. Love your color choices. I wasn’t super thrilled when I saw the video, just anti-tie dye for some reason. But after seeing your take on it, I may have to give it another look. Beautiful and uplifting card!

  2. Awesome! I love the colors you used and how you layered your butterflies, as well as how wonderful the tie-dying looks!!! TFS!

Leave a Reply

