August Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

 Hi all!

We meet again.🙂

It’s the 10th so I am taking part today in another Studio AE Blog Hop with the crew from Technique Tuesday!

So meet my project for the hop!

This month’s set – Love This Memory By Ali Edwards – has such great potential for cards that I decided to make one for the hop.

I used four different stamps from the set to make the card. To make the little hearts, I stamped the large heart on my patterned paper pieces and then cut out the inside. Kind of a fun way to stretch a stamp.

In addition to the card, I also have a little bonus project to share today. Just for kicks I decided to stamp on a few of Ali’s new Story Cards with the stamp set.

Really loved stamping the little hearts on the bottom of one of the cards.  Could do this with pretty much any of the Story Cards. The other two cards show here use the backsides of a couple of the Story Cards.

Oh yeah, and speaking of Story Cards, I just want to show you this.

I found this little box the other night at Wal-Mart in the school supply aisle. (Not a lot of shopping options late at night around here!) Anyway, 88 cents!!! Total score!

I’ve got 12 sets of Story Cards in it and one of Ali’s sets made to accompany them – Days of Week  – stashed in it.

Anyway, I digress!🙂

Be sure to check the rest of the stops on the Studio AE blog hop today!

Be sure to comment as you go. One person will be chosen at random from all the comments made during the hop to receive a $25 gift certificate to The winner will be announced on Aug. 13th on the Technique Tuesday blog.

Thanks for stopping by today. See you all again soon.

69 thoughts on “August Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. I would never have thought to use this set for a card….but you are right – its AWESOME! Your card is wonderful!!! Love the stamped PL cards too…I love Ali’s stamps for using on my PL cards!!!

  2. Love how you used this stamp set for cards…would never have thought of it. Your AE story cards and storage are a great inspiration.

  3. I love your card Teri! This set is so versatile and that makes it a must-have in my mind! The $25 gift certificate would let me have that and a couple others I want…so badly!!! Have a great weekend!!

  4. Love how you stamped on patterned paper on your card! Very lovely! Love the little box from walmart! Great storage for all of my Project Life cards. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Thanks for sharing your beautiful card. I love the pp choices! Also, thanks for sharing the story cards. Great idea and they look great!
    jillc at ne dot rr dot com

  6. Wonderful card – and perfect colours for Valentine’s Day. Love how you have used the stamps on the Story cards too…. and that box is such a cute find.

  7. The card you created was wonderful. I have seen that little box and been so tempted to buy it. I think I will now. you have provided me with a reason to have it.

  8. Just adorable card. It would be fun with “Love, Love, Love” on the outside and “Love is all you need” on the inside. Wouldn’t that make a fun wedding/anniversary card? And, your storage “score” is really cute! I’m going to look for some at my Wal-Mart. There’s never enough storage!

  9. Great card, Teri, and awesome use of the set!
    And – SCORE on the Walmart find! It’s the perfect size for the cards.🙂

  10. hmmm – the little basket with the cards would make great gifts in my office. Loved how you used elements from the stamp set🙂

Leave a Reply

