Today’s card (8-13)

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

True story: Pretty much everything on this one was headed to the trash can before I decided to make a card with it.

The little scraps (from my corner rounder) reminded me of triangles so I figured I’d try to make something. So, yeah, came up with this.

After I glued my “pseudo-triangles” down, I put a couple drops of glitter glue on top and rubbed them all over it.ย  And the I just kept adding and adding.๐Ÿ˜‰

I cut the “hello” word with a die from Savvy Stamps. Love it. The heart was cut from craft foam with a die from My Favorite Things.

I drew the white line with a Picket Fence Distress Marker and added the splatters with some misting spray and a paint brush.

Anyway, that’s all I have got for you today.

So see you again soon, y’all!

17 thoughts on “Today’s card (8-13)

  1. Oh Teri, you’re so creative! Love the technique on this card and I think using the corner rounder scraps is pretty genius! It’s just fun and funky and something different – really like it!

  2. such a simple thing yet so many of those bits & pieces end up in the paper recycle bin instead of becoming useful! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

