GCD Studios: Make a Palm Tree Card! (8-14)

Hi everybody!

Hope you are enjoying Vacation week on the GCD Studios blog.

Today, I’ve got a fun way for you to feel like you’ve left town without ever leaving: Make a palm tree inspired card! Check this out!

Fun, huh?

And believe me, it looks like it was a lot harder to make than it really was.

I made the palm tree with patterned papers (from GCD Studios, of course) and cardstock.

To make the palm leaves, I drew several ovals with pointed edges (kind of like footballs) on a piece of patterned paper.

I cut them out and then used my scissors to snip little triangles off the sides of the leaves. To  give them a little a extra pop, I folded them in half. Check out that pop.

The trunk is just a piece of cardstock cut in line. And I decided to let my palm tree masquerade as a coconut tree somewhat and made some nuts for it with circle punches and cardstock.

Supplies: Amber’s Avenue paper – Oh Happy Day!, Hailey paper – Oh Happy Day!, Savannah paper – Oh Happy Day!

See you again soon!

Teri Anderson 2012 GCD Studios DT, Teri Anderson 2012 GCD Studios Card Gal

5 thoughts on “GCD Studios: Make a Palm Tree Card! (8-14)

Leave a Reply

