Stamp Spotlight: Awesome

Hi everybody!

I’m taking a break from my regular “Today’s card” blog posts and  am going to spend the next few days highlighting some new stamp sets from Technique Tuesday.

As many of you know, I’ve been a big fan of Technique Tuesday for, stinking gosh, ever. But what you may not know is some of the stamps that are part of their Summer 2012 release are ones that I designed for them.

Today, I’m going to focus on the Awesome stamp set.

Ever wonder how someone comes up with a set? Well I designed this set with the encouragement of TT’s Sam. She was figuring out another stamp set (Thank You) and asked me what if I had any ideas. I suggested, “Thank you for being awesome.” Well, that spurred her to say, “You need to make an Awesome set!” And the rest is history.🙂

This set was designed with a number of words and phrases that can work together.

There’s also a few random shapes (stars and an arrow).

You’ll see the set has two large circle stamps  – Awesome and Cool.

I made the cool one so folks would have an alternative to using the awesome circle all the time.

These word circles also work with a large circle punch.

I designed to work with a 1 3/4″ circle punch. But let me say that I really love using them with larger than that circles punches, too.

While I am sharing cards with you today, I think this card has some serious scrapbook potential, too.

Alright so that’s Awesome. I’ll spotlight another stamp set tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by, and for learning a little bit more about Awesome.

8 thoughts on “Stamp Spotlight: Awesome

  1. Awesome, Teri! That’s so cool that you’ve designed this wonderful set! I love the font, the stars and how you stamped the “so” on the circle in front of “cool”!!! Can’t wait to see what comes next!

Leave a Reply

