Stamp Spotlight: Bright Idea

Hey friends!

I’m back with another stamp set focus from Technique Tuesday’s Summer 2012 release.

Today, I’m focusing on my Bright Idea set.

Just a fun little set here. It’s especially designed with card makers in mind, but some of the elements could could be used on a scrapbook page.

The very first stamp made for this set was the light bulb.

(Made with Bright Idea and So Very Thankful by Ali Edwards)

I really love all the hanging light bulbs that are are prevalent right now in home decor. And I have to say that the little bulb was definitely influenced by that trend.

The set also has another hanging lamp.

I have a lamp a lot like this one hanging in my kitchen.πŸ™‚

One of the things I like to do is stamp this light with a light color and then overstamp one of the little hearts on top of it with a darker color.

And it’s fun to mix and match the lights in the set together.

The set has two standing lamps.

One has a heart cut in it. You can leave it blank or stamp the small hearts inside it (and above it if you use a darker ink).

You’ll see the little hearts are purposely smaller than the big heart cut-out of the lamp.

And you don’t always have to use a light when you make a card with this set.

The itty bitty hearts make for fun cards, too.

And that’s Bright Idea for you.

I’ll be taking a break on the Stamp Set focus for a couple days and sharing some other thing on the old blog-a-roo. I hope you will swing by.

See you again later.

10 thoughts on “Stamp Spotlight: Bright Idea

  1. Such cute stamps! It has your signature style all over it and I think it’s going to be one of your best selling sets! Congrats! πŸ™‚

  2. Teri, What an awesome set. Great job. So MANY uses for these and I love how you have used them on your cards. LOVE seeing your work! Thanks for sharing your super talents!

  3. I love your style, Teri! I wish I could do it, but my shabby/vintage/grunge blood type doesn’t seem to be able to make the transition. Cute, cute, cute! What’s yer other blog?

  4. ❀ the little hearts so much! Also in love with the puns! This set is just so much fun!!!! Thanks for the great designs and your wonderful inspirations!!!

Leave a Reply

