GCD Studios: Decorate Buttons with GCD papers (9-6)

Today’s post is brought to you by the letter B!

And, by saying B, that means I’m going to show you a fun way to use buttons with your favorite GCD Studios papers: Decorate them!

It’s really easy to decorate a button. All you need is a few buttons, a couple circle punches, glue and a few pieces of patterned paper.

Start by cutting some small circles with a circle punch from patterned paper. (I’m using papers from GCD Studio’s Country Charm collection.)

Add a little bit of glue to your button of choice. Press the paper circle onto the button to make sure it’s fully secured to the button.

The end result is something a bit like this.

Adhere them to your cards or scrapbook pages with a Glue Dot.

I’ve got a couple cards to share with you today that use my decorated buttons.

First up is this sweet little all-occasion card.

I used large buttons here and fairly large circle punches to cut the papers for them.

And to keep with the button-y feel of the card, I dotted the “i” sticker with a button. I could have decorated it, but I decided to let it be.

I also used my decorated buttons on this card.

It would have been easy to just adhere them and do nothing else.

But I decided to step things up a bit and wrap floss about them.

I love the fun frame feel it gives the card.

Supplies: Farm Field Stripe paper – Country Charm; Sweet Floral paper – Country Charm; Handycraft paper – Country Charm; Country Bloom – Country Charm

See you again soon!

Teri Anderson 2012 GCD Studios DT, Teri Anderson 2012 GCD Studios Card Gal

6 thoughts on “GCD Studios: Decorate Buttons with GCD papers (9-6)

Leave a Reply

