September Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

Hello, hello!

It’s time for another Studio AE Blog Hop with Technique Tuesday.

This month’s hop is super special because it kicks off a week-long celebration of the two-year anniversary of Studio AE. There is cool stuff happening all week long on the TT blog as result. Be sure to check it out.

This month, we are using the new Celebrate Fall by Ali Edwards stamp set.

So, with that, meet my project for the hop!

I made the banner with the set’s Celebrate Fall stamp. I just stamped it over and over on cardstock and then cut it into the banner shape.

The leaves are from the set, too.  The pumpkin is from a non-Ali set, called Eek.

I created the title with a couple other sets – Kids are Cool by Ali Edwards and Awesome (a non-Ali set).

I typed the journaling on the backside of a Real Life Story Card.

Ok, that’s it for the layout, but there’s one little trick I want to share about this stamp set. There are two leaf stamps in it. One is more solid, while the other is more open.

The cool thing is you can use them separately or you can stamp them together.

Stamp the more solid leaf in a light ink color. Then overstamp it with the more open one with a dark color.

The end result is something the one on the right.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in today’s hop!

It wouldn’t be a Studio AE Blog Hop without some prizes. From all the comments made during the hop, we’ll draw at random for two prizes.

One person will receive the Months by Ali Edwards stamp set.

Another will win the Days of the Week by Ali Edwards stamp set.

Be sure to hit the Technique Tuesday blog and comment there, too. In honor of this month’s blog hop and the two-year anniversary of Studio AE, Technique Tuesday is giving away a prize package of 12 sets of Story Cards (value $60)!

The winners will be announced on the TT blog on the 13th.

151 thoughts on “September Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

  1. I love how you simply stamped the words in different colored ink – very striking and effective. Thanks for the tips on the leaves.

  2. Yay! A rare page by Teri! Thanks for the leaf stamping tip. i like how you lined your embellishments up one side of the page, very fun.

  3. Love how you created the banner by repeating the sentiment in different colors! I am going to have to try that technique! Thanks for the inspiration and the chance to win!

  4. Pingback: September Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop | Ali Edwards

  5. Very cute layout. I love, LOVE your stamped banner tag. I so need to remember to do repetitive stamping. COOL tip on the stamp too.
    GREAT job and thanks for sharing.

  6. Love your page…..and that you made an 8.5×11″ page inside the 12×12 base! Thanks for the tips on the leaves!!! I am joining the club right now!

  7. Super cute layout, Teri! I love the banner. Thank you for the stamping tip. I loved the class I took at CKC Valley Forge with you. You are the Stamping Queen in my book!!! Thanks again. Take care.🙂

  8. Teri, I love your LO! It’s fun to see – I’m so used to your awesome cards! Thanks so much for showing how you did your leaves! That looks amazing! Have a great day!

  9. OH MY, Teri! I just love that you create EVERYTHING! Cards and layouts and decorations…you do it all!! You amaze me! LOVE this page–fun tip/trick! THANKS!! You ROCK:)

Leave a Reply

