Today’s cards (9-27)

Hi all!

Meet today’s cards.

Yep. Cards!
Here’s #1

And here is #2.

Both of these were quick and simple, which is the way to go some days.

Made both of these for a challenge with Technique Tuesday to make something with one of the six Keep Calm inspired stamp sets.

I used the Get Crafty set on the first one.

I’ve been wanting to use the scissors to “cut away” paper forever so it was a good chance to do it. I’ve loved how I’ve seen projects by many other crafters over the years where they have done that.

And I used Think Vacation on the second one.

(If you are looking for these stamps, I’ve spotted them on Ellen Hutson, Simon Says Stamp and… in addition to the Technique Tuesday Web site. Two Peas and i(heart)papers have some of the Keep Calm stamps, too.)

Check out the Technique Tuesday blog to see other projects made with the Keep Calm stamps.

See you again later.

7 thoughts on “Today’s cards (9-27)

  1. I had to laugh out loud when I seen this card…so cute, the little gray seals..I love it…🙂
    So, here I go again…I put on Facebook about the blog, I tweeted about the blog hop, I posted on my blog, and I left a comment..I really want to win this stamp set..what a great prize!!!
    Good luck again to all who enter…

Leave a Reply

