World Card Making Day Blog Hop

Hi everyone!

I’m excited to kick off my World Card Making Day festivities by joining the good folks from Operation Write Home for a blog hop!


So with that, meet today’s card.

I based this one on one of OWH’s sketches. Sketch 113 to be exact.😉

Used a couple Technique Tuesday stamp sets on it: Be Jolly and Jingle All the Way by Ali Edwards.

Purposely went with a non-traditional color palette. Because sometimes I just enjoy breaking from the norm.

Thanks for swinging by. And thank to OWH for letting me join their hop!

Have a wonderful World Card Making Day! I hope you all are able to make LOTS of cards!

43 thoughts on “World Card Making Day Blog Hop

  1. Cute! I like using non-traditional colors once in awhile for holiday cards too…just to add some fun to the mix. Thanks for hopping with us today!

    Paula S.
    OWH Blog Team

  2. Thanks for joining the OWH hop and give us some creative “out-of-the-box” inspiration! I really like your Christmas card! I was thinking it would be a great Christmas birthday card, too!

  3. Adorable card, Teri! I’m with you on nontraditional color schemes for the holidays – love it! Thanks for being part of our hop today! ~ Julie, OWH Blog Team🙂

  4. This card is so cheerful! I love the colors! I always love your color choices, I have picked up so many tricks from you. Thank you for sharing yet another wonderful inspiring card.

  5. I’m planning to CASE your card for sure – I bought these two stamp sets when I stopped at the Technique Tuesday blog during the hop. I also love using non-traditional colors on holiday cards (and did the same for the hop)! Thanks for providing more inspiration with these great stamp sets!

Leave a Reply

