25 in 25: Day 1 (11-12)

Hi all!

Today marks the first day of a challenge with my friend, Ashley. She had an idea to make 25 holiday or winter-themed cards in 25 days and asked me if I’d be up for the challenge.

I quickly decided I was a game and going to give it a shot.

So meet today’s card… and my first take on the 25 in 25 challenge.

I used a couple different stamp and die sets from Simon Says Stamp! for this one: Holiday Folded Banners & Trees for the Season.

I did a little fancy schmanzy doctoring work to the trees. I added a little bit of twine, a button, some gems and a punched heart (I used a really old Paper Shapers punch… someone… anyone… bring itty bitty hearts back, pretty please.).

The twine is from The Twinery and the paper is from Echo Park Paper.

That’s all I’ve got for you today. Not another ounce of anything else.

Be sure to check out Ashley’s blog to see her take for the first day of the challenge.

See you again soon!

15 thoughts on “25 in 25: Day 1 (11-12)

  1. What a fun idea! If I did this and made two of each one I would have the perfect number of cards to mail out! Now I’m wishing I had a little extra time to play along. Your card turned out so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

