In Honor of the Handmade Holidays Event… (11-18)

Hi guys!

Got a couple cards for you today in honor of the Handmade Holidays Event going on at The Twinery. Today culminates the event, which features over 175 holiday projects being shared over 3 days.

To learn more about the event, hit The Twinery’s blog. Lots of cool stuff to see.

I’m happy to be using some products today from a couple of the companies participating in the event: The Twinery; Fiskars and Tombow.

So enough chat, let’s get on with the cards, shall we?!πŸ™‚

MeetΒ  Card. No. 1.

The white and silver sparkly tags were so fun to make. Here’s what I did.

I punched a snowflake out of paper with a punch from Fiskars. (white and silver)

Then, I took a larger tag punch and lined it up to frame the snowflake.

The end result was something like this.

Which eventually became this.πŸ™‚

And here’s Card No. 2.

I often get asked how I get the twine to stay down on my page.

Here’s a little trick. I love using Tombow’s Mono Multi adhesive for it. Love it.

I squirt a little on scratch paper.

Then, I just bring the scratch paper under the twine and gently brush it onto the twine by sliding it & the glue under the twine.

Works like a charm!

That’s all for now. Be sure to comment on The Twinery’s Blog and check out the Handmade Holidays Event.

Lots of prizes up for grabs, including a package of 3 spools of twine from The Twinery (winner’s choice what colors!)!

Ps… Wondering what’s up with 25 in 25 for today?

Well, I’m counting today’s cards as a combined #7 for my take on the challenge. Cool with that, Ashley?πŸ˜‰


21 thoughts on “In Honor of the Handmade Holidays Event… (11-18)

  1. Pretty pair of cards – love how you have used the multiple punched shapes and negatives!!!
    Thank you for sharing your twine adhering tip tooπŸ™‚

  2. Teri these cards are fabulous. I love your idea on putting the glue on the back of twine. I am sure that idea will be used over and over now.

  3. Gorgeous tags on the card Teri! I love that you use all the pieces on the different tags! Thinking I need to make a ton of gift tags like this, and string them to my gifts with The Twinery bakers twine of course! πŸ™‚

  4. Your cards turned out so cool! Always love the look of dangling ornaments!

    Of all the baker’s twines out there no one who can compare to The Twinery! They are such good quality and have such vibrant, pretty colors! I couldn’t resist buying 4 more spools the other day–Hopefully baker’s twine won’t ever go out of style because I think it will last me forever. πŸ™‚

  5. I love how you used tags in your card, as I do love tags too. Another thing that caught my attention is that you used the negative of your dies too, I don’t want to waste anything either…Great job!

Leave a Reply

