Mama Elephant December Stampede (12-3)


Hi’ guys!

I’m excited to join my friends from Mama Elephant one last time for their December Stampede blog hop.

You should have arrived here the blog of the sweet and super awesome, Savannah O’Gwynn. If you are just tuning in, welcome to the hop!

So meet today’s card (and if you have been following along with my 25 in 25 efforts, No. 22!) !


I used Mama Elephant’s new No Peeking set. That’s the set the little reindeer guy is from.

I’m a big fan of their We Click set so I decided to fake a film strip with the little guy and some patterned paper and cardstock. I stamped him three times, giving him a black nose with gems twice and a red nose with a gem once. Also, I added another snapshot, tape and words from the We Click set.


Love it when you can mix stamp sets together.

This is the last stop on the hop! If you started along the way or are just starting out, head back to the start: The Mama Elephant Blog with Kryssi!

By the way, be sure to comment during the hop! Mama Elephant will be giving away a gift certificate to some lucky comment maker! Mama E. will announce the winner on their blog on 12/5.

Be back again tomorrow, y’all!

Ps… Don’t miss Ashley’s Day 22 card in the 25 (cards) in 25 (days) challenge! I can’t wait!


PSS… Who won the Paper Smooches blog hop prize from my blog? Congrats go out to Melinda Thao, who will receive a Woofers & Tweeters stamp set! Melinda, I sent you an email!

48 thoughts on “Mama Elephant December Stampede (12-3)

  1. how do you come up with your cute ideas? To use the no peeking set like a film strip is super creative. This card makes me smile!

  2. Very cute card. The trio of reindeer, including Rudolph in the middle are adorable. Love the instant photo to put the sentiment in.

  3. I love the critters in No Peeking! I love how you added the extra nose detail and they just pop on the striped background. I have We Click & it is my fav!

Leave a Reply

