Today’s (Not-a) Card (12-24)

Hi guys!

Meet today’s (not-a) card.๐Ÿ˜‰


I have a list of a few friends I wanted to give a special little treat so I whipped these little treat packages together for them.

With CHA preparations looming (and other stuff pending), I had to opt for something high on thought but quick on making time.๐Ÿ˜‰ (Note: Friends who find one of these in your mailbox, don’t judge.ย  Hee!)


These were super simple. Each package has chocolate inside it. (Yum.) The envelope is just a little Glassine treat bag. (You can find small quantities of them pretty easily on Etsy.)

I sealed the bags with Washi tape and then wrapped twineย  (from the The Twinery) around them.


I finished each one off with a quick little tag of sorts with a sentiment from Technique Tuesday’s Jingle All the Way by Ali Edwards stamp set. The holly is from the Twinkle On set.

Flip the tag over and you’ll see a little message from me.๐Ÿ˜‰


Each tag is tucked under the twine and then held to it with a clothespin

That’s all of for now. Be back again tomorrow, friends!

10 thoughts on “Today’s (Not-a) Card (12-24)

  1. What a cute, sweet little gift! I did something similar (gave Starbucks Via packets and hot chocolate and Tazo tea bags and labeled them with a cute tag or two.) I think it’s good to have something less perishable so people don’t have to pig out all at once (or at least that’s the way I like to do things!) TFS! I hope you had a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

