Teri and Friends Technique Tuesday Blog Hop (2-26)

Hi everybody!

Ready for a little fun today?
Nine of my awesome crafty friends are joining me today for a very special blog hop. These special friends are each sharing a project made with some of my stamps from Technique Tuesday.

The hop order looks like this:

Be sure to comment as you go because each of them are giving away one of my stamp sets! Yes, that’s right! You’ve got 9 chances to win one of my stamp sets.

(Side note: Plus, they’d love some comment love from you. Plus, I’d love for you to give them lots and lots of comment love, too! They are really wonderful, kind folks. I admire each of them so much, and I can’t thank them enough for being willing to play with these stamps and take part in this hop.)

I should just send you to the first stop on the hop, but it seems awfully unfair for me to kick off this hop without sharing a little something, too.  Don’t you think? Yeah, I mean, really, the nerve of the hop planner. But I digress.😉

So… meet today’s card and my project for the hop!


I used two of my Technique Tuesday stamp sets to make the little sentiment file card on here: Fill In The Blank and Dude.

Technique-Tuesday-Fill-In-The-Blanks-Clear-Stamps-Medium Technique-Tuesday-Dude-Clear-Stamps-Medium

(Just, in case you are wondering, the sentiment card on my card is the same size as a journaling card you’d use on one of those pocket-style scrapbook pages, like for Project Life. I like to use the Fill In the Blank set for those type of pages, too.)


I also used patterned paper from BasicGrey and some embellishments from Studio Calico.

Alright. That’s all I have for you. Thanks so much for hopping today (and… again… thanks so much to my crafty friends again for taking part today, too! I admire and adore each of you.).

Next stop on the hop is the blog of the lovely and talented Joy Taylor! Take it away, Joy! (Prepare to be amazed!)

Ps… Who won the Martha Stewart tools given away here on my blog? That would be Pam LeVan. ( 2/15 at 5:33 p.m.), who was already notified! Congrats, Pam! Thanks to everyone who left a comment!

78 thoughts on “Teri and Friends Technique Tuesday Blog Hop (2-26)

  1. SUPER cute card, Teri! I am loving all of your stamps! Got one set in the mail the other day and then I couldn’t resist another when I went to the lss over the weekend! LOL!

  2. I am gathering supplies to start at PL album, and was very excited at your line of stamps because they did look like they would fit perfectly in the sleeves. AND because they’re just cool stamps with great sentiments! Cute card🙂

  3. Teri oh my gosh!! True story – I went to your Facebook page to find the links for the hop, saw your banner there, SWOONED, thought “I need to figure out what she used to make the card in the middle, it is awesome!!”, came here, FOUND OUT!!! I love love love this set. Buying it for my PL as soon as possible!😀

  4. Great card. Love the stamp set. I’d rather use a funny sentiment than a gushy one if I feel it is appropriate for the type of card I’m sending.

  5. You’re such a rockstar. I’m so proud of you and this endevour! I’ve always been proud to call you my friend, even before you were a rockstar on this level. Smooches to you… headed off to play the bloghop & spread some love to the participants & their creations using your creation ❤

  6. Totally love your stamps and these cards. I’ve recently “found” you and just love the inspiration you’ve given me. I’ve created more cards over the last 2 weeks than in the last 2 years – progress! Thanks so very much for the chance to win!

  7. I just want you to know that I totally, absolutely 100% LOVE your stamps!!! I adore your talent too! Every single one of your cards makes me smile and to know that you are now designing stamps makes me SO HAPPY!!!!

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stamp set and your card is perfection!!! This stamp set just surpassed everything on my wish list. It WILL be my very next purchase!🙂

  8. What a super cool card! I struggle with making cards for little boys – and this one is great! Thanks for sharing, and for the fantastic giveaways across the blog-hop!

  9. i love your stamp sets because they are so great for guys! I have bought almost all the new ones to use to make lunchbox notes and cards for my son!

  10. I think all your designer friends jumped at the chance to join in this blog hop because they love your style and your stamps!! This is such a cute cute set. Thanks for making it the right size for PL cards too. Awesome card and stamp set!

  11. Teri, this is so very fun! The colors are awesome (love the little sequin accents) and the sentiment is to die for! Thanks so much for designing these stamps and sharing them!!!

  12. First of all, let me congratulate you on designing these stamps. You always have the knack for these and I love how your mind works. You make these to be very versatile and I like that! Gotta use the stamps often right? Ok, enough chit chat, lets talk about your card. What can I say? You nailed it!

Leave a Reply

