Today’s project (3-16)


Hi all! Dabbling on the “dark side” again, working on a scrapbook page.😉

Made this for a scrapbook challenge I take part in every month at a local craft store. They challenge scrappers to make a layout – with a theme they picked and a few supplies of their choice. (This month’s theme was nostalgia, and they picked the kraft cardstock half a sheet of My Mind’s Eye patterned paper and a bottle cap.)

We are to add whatever we want and put our twist on things. I always enjoy a good challenge, so yeah, this page is what I came up with this time.

I added a few things: some paper and dies from Crate Paper’s DIY Shop line (big. time. L.O.V.E.), pearls and some of Ali’s Technique Tuesday stamps (All My Love by Ali Edwards and Family Is by Ali Edwards, a no-longer made/hard to find Studio AE set.) and a few other trinkets.


That’s all I have for now. so I will be back again later. Thanks for swinging by today.

8 thoughts on “Today’s project (3-16)

  1. I really love this design! What a great grid and I love how you embellished and stamped on each of them, just so fun!

  2. First off, how great is must be to have a family keepsake like this photo. You’ve highlighted it beautifully. Love the grid design with all the stamping and goodies. Wonderful page!!

  3. i love me a grid, and i love your page! i love your design style, and your cards are all so sweet! thanks so much for stopping by my blog the other day…’s great to meet you!! xox

Leave a Reply

