Paper Smooches meets Scor-Pal

Hi all!

It’s a play day here!

My Paper Smooches pals are joining forces this week with Scor-pal and sharing a lot of projects made with stuff from both companies. Plus, both blogs are giving away prizes, so check out these two blogs every day through Friday, May 31.

Today, it’s my turn (and Kimmer’s turn) to share something on the Paper Smooches’ front!

So, without further ado, let’s get on with the project!😉


The stamped  “thanks” is from Paper Smooches’ Simply Said stamp set, while the leaf was cut with their Loopy Leaf die.

I used Scor-Pal’s Scor-Buddy to give the orange, yellow and blue cardstock strips the striped pattern.


I also used it to score the frame around the card front!

A little tip: Because I normally try to have a clean inside for my card, I often make card fronts first and then just mount the card front to a fresh card.  I’ve been asked a lot about messy card fronts over the year (you know, ones that have twine, ribbon and marks on the backside). Anyway, that’s the secret to what I try to do. In fact, I did that here because of the score marks.

So that’s all I have be. Back tomorrow. Don’t forget to check out Kimmers’ project!



23 thoughts on “Paper Smooches meets Scor-Pal

  1. Cheerful card, and the design is just absolutely stunning! You’ve given me such inspiration!! Thank you for sharing this; you’ve sending me off to work with a smile and plenty of ideas percolating! Love alllll your cards!

  2. The scoring reminds me of vertical pleated sliding glass door shades that are just ready to be pushed aside to go enjoy the outdoors, which the leaf suggests. Nice card!

  3. I love this card. Clean and simple and so effective. I am making a set of cards for my mom but I was having a hard time getting started. After seeing this, I know what to do now. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

