Today’s card and Paper Smooches Blog Hop Winner (6-1)

Hi all!

Just one little card to share today.  Never got around to posting  it here so thought I would.🙂


Made this guy while messing around with a kit from Studio Calico. It really was an adventure of just seeing what I came up with.


What else can I tell ya? Who won the stamps from my post for the Paper Smooches Blog Hop this month? Well, well…. that would be Darci Powers (5/31 at 3:46 a.m.). Congrats, Darci! I sent you an email!

And one more thing:  I have a little news.😉

I design for SSYou can read a little more about it here. There’s a great giveaway on that post.🙂

And you can read a little more about the Life Documented philosophy and the history of Simple Stories here.

Let’s talk in real time for a minute: Much of my crafty life involves make cards, cards and cards. Every so often, I need to just take a break from that. Sometimes, it is just 30 minutes. Sometimes, it’s an hour. I get in this zone where I feel like I need to reminisce. And I need document what’s happening now. I look forward to sharing that side of me a bit more often.

Thanks for swinging by!

5 thoughts on “Today’s card and Paper Smooches Blog Hop Winner (6-1)

  1. Super huge congrats to you…love your cards, including this terrific one (love the sentiment). Can’t wait to see your other creations.

  2. Great card, Teri, and congrats on the Simple Stories Life Documented DT! I love your cute, funny, clever card side – can’t wait to see your other (another) side!

  3. Congrats on your new DT position with Simple Stories! I look forward to reading “bit and pieces” about your daily life.🙂 I like your card. Never thought of using a cork base; its looks cool. Nice mix of papers, great sentiment and embellishments.🙂

  4. Very cute card! Congrats on sharing Life Documented stories. It’s great to see you expand your horizons, as you have much to offer.

Leave a Reply

