Runway Inspired Challenge #42

Hi friends!

So I’m joining Runway Inspired challenge folks (some of my favorite card makers!) for the latest Runway Inspired challenge!

Up this week for inspiration is this GORGEOUS dress of loveliness from the Peter Pilotto Resort 2014 collection.

Peter_Pilotto_029_1366.450x675_(1)Mmm. Mmm. Mmmmm.

And here’s what I came up with!

cr_Wonderful1_teriI tried to mimic the design of the dress somewhat by creating the white strip with a reverse masking trick of sorts!

I cut some sticky notes down to 1 1/2 inches wide, set them down on a white panel and then stamped the feather (from Fanciful Feathers by WPlus9) over top of the whole thing, over and over.


And ta-da!


Then I added a little more stamping with the Incredible by Ali Edwards and Awesome (by me) stamp sets from Technique Tuesday.


I’m excited to send this a good buddy!

Can’t wait to see what the Runway Inspired crew has come up with, too! Thanks again for inviting me to play, guys! You are the bomb!

13 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #42

  1. I love your take on the inspiration photo, Teri…such an amazing card!
    So nice to have you as Guest Designer this week, too!

Leave a Reply

