Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: The Twinery

Woot! Time for another challenge with the Go-to Gals!

Before we get started, you might want to know what the deal is with these challenges?  Well, well, well. It’s just a “for fun” thing. We pick a manufacturer’s products to use and then challenge each other to make something. Sometimes, we’ll all play. And sometimes only a few of us will. And that’s OK because it’s all about having fun… and doing something editor free! (<—-  Ha, I KID! Ok, maybe. Maybe not. Hmmm.)

So, yeah, there you go. We’ve decided this time to challenge each other to make something with twine from The Twinery.

So how about a project?😉

g2g_twine_thebest1_teriI decided to make some twine tiles of sorts for my card! I started with white chipboard tiles, cut them into one and two inch lengths and then wrapped a rainbow-worthy assortment of twine around each of them.

I think this is probably one of my favorite ways to use The Twinery’s twine. I’ve done this tile thing quite a bit! Takes a little bit of patience, but the results are awfully cool!

g2g_twine_thebest2_teriI finished my card off with a sentiment from Avery Elle’s Handwritten Notes stamp set. Again, a fan I am. And I thought the fonts just kinda fit with fun feel of the twine!

Can’t wait to see what the rest of the Go-to Gals have cooked up! Be sure to check out the blogs of:

Thanks for stopping by today! Be back tomorrow.

15 thoughts on “Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: The Twinery

  1. Teri, a fan I am of your tiles. I love this and you are so right – Avery Elle’s Handwritten Notes is a perfect compliment to the twine. Love this, as always.

Leave a Reply

