Mixed Media Blog Hop (9-25)

Hi all!

I’m joining some of my friends and favorite scrap-tastic ladies for a hop in honor of the new Mixed Media Scrapbooking 2  special issue from Creating Keepsakes!

Mixed-Media-2-350pxWe are all crafty gals and are all about just making stuff and having fun! We all thought it would be fun to each share a peek at one of our projects from the issue, to show support for each other as memory keepers and for Creating Keepsakes.

I really love this issue because it’s got lots of fun techniques in it. I’ve been scrapbooking and making cards a long, long, long time. I’ve seen a lot of stuff during that time. Tried a few things, too. Fun thing about this issue is there’s some super cool, fun and different stuff to try. Really got my juices flowing.

Anyway, here’s a sneak peek of one of my scrapbook pages from the issue. It’s my Dog Toy Killer layout, which I made about my dog Marley (who is…. shall we say… a master of killing dog toys). I used a rainbow misting/masking technique!

Sneak_MyLittleDogToyKiller_teriFor the how-to (… and to see the whole page…), check out the issue. (By the way, it’s available in print format as well as digitally.)

And for more peeks of projects in the issue, check out the blogs of everyone taking part in today’s hop:

And there will be another group of lovely ladies hopping tomorrow and sharing peeks of some of their projects, too!

3 thoughts on “Mixed Media Blog Hop (9-25)

  1. Pingback: Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: Elle’s Studio (9-25) | A bit of this. A bit of that.

Leave a Reply

