Operation Write Home World Card Making Day Blog Hop (10-5)


Happy World Card Making Day!

Super stoked to be hopping again with the fine folks over at Operation Write Home. I love OWH for the good they do and for encouraging all of us cardmakers out there to have fun and give back!

So thanks for having me as part of the OWH hop!πŸ™‚

Here’s the card I made for the hop!


I gave myself a 15-minute limit to make this card and really tried to pull from things left on my desk from other projects. Pretty much all the papers here are just leftover scraps. The stitched circles (from Studio Calico) are just something I’ve had lying around for a somewhat embarrassing amount of time.πŸ˜‰

The sentiment is a stamp from Avery Elle’s Oh Happy Day stamp set. My, how I dig it.


That’s all for now. Be back again later!

Hope you are off to a happy day of cardmaking!

35 thoughts on “Operation Write Home World Card Making Day Blog Hop (10-5)

  1. Cute! Love the idea of using scraps from around your desk. I know I have a bunch of those that have probably been around even longer than yours. πŸ˜‰ We missed you tonight!

  2. What a great way to mix “leftovers” to create a fabulous card! That sentiment is wonderful! The font is so lovely and just perfect for a thank you! I’m so glad you’re involved with getting cards to our heroes! Thanks for all you do!

  3. Excellent! Love your ideas–I should give myself a timeline! I’m very slow!πŸ˜‰ Your stitching and the little circles are really eye-catching. I really like the mix of shapes and how the stitched line carries your eye through the circles in another verticle. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

