October Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

Hi everyone!

It’s Studio AE Blog Hop time once again! Hooray!

This month, we are using the new Hello December by Ali Edwards stamp set.

Technique-Tuesday-Hello-December-SAE-Clear-Stamps-MediumI think this set is great for December Daily type projects and for Christmas cards. Technique Tuesday is not releasing a December Daily set this year, but they have released a number of Christmas themed sets from Ali over the last few months. With those sets and this one, I am feeling pretty covered in that department!

I decided for today’s hop to make something not Christmas or December-y with the set.I really wanted to try to stretch the limits of it so I made this little scrapbook page of a favorite picture I took while at the fair last month.

2_SAE_1013_IncredibleMemories_teriI used one of the set’s borders to stamp up the rainbow background on cardstock.


I stamped one phrase from the new Studio AE set (“Favorite Memories”) in the middle of one of the red borders.  Then I pulled out some stamps from other Technique Tuesday stamp sets and stamped words from them in the others. Those sets were: Incredible by Ali Edwards; Seriously Rad; In a Nutshell and Awesome.

I also poked holes in a couple of the borders and tied solid twine through them.

I finished off the page with a little journaling, completed on my trusty typewriter.

2_SAE_1013_incrediblememories3_teri I do a lot of journaling by hand and on my computer, but it’s nice to mix things up once in awhile with the typewriter.

So that’s all I have for today.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone hopping today.

As always, be sure to comment as you go. We are going to give away one $25 gift certificate after the hop. To be eligible to win, all you need to do is comment during the hop!  The lucky winner will be announced on the 15th on the Technique Tuesday blog.

Happy hopping, and thanks for stopping by today!

60 thoughts on “October Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

  1. Teri – I love the “old school” typewriter for journaling🙂 So very cool. And I love your stamp mash up and stretching beyond winter holidays for this set. Awesome!!!!

  2. Thanks Teri for showing another way to use a Christmas stamp, not just for the holidays! I love the stitching on the layout, too!

  3. I actually didn’t notice at first that this set came with two blank ribbon stamps…which makes it so much more versatile, as you layout shows! Great page, really shows the fun this stamp adds to it! Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Great example using these stamps on a regular layout. I thought it was a great stamp set before but now it’s even more versatile.

  5. I love the colors and I had also thought that those stars were priceless and could be used in so many ways! Thanks for showing me a really fun possibility! Thanks for always inspiring me!

  6. Love that you took what was geared as a holiday set and took it a whole new direction. This will help me use the set all through the year!

  7. I really liked how you showed us that this stamp set can be used for all sorts of pages, not just for Christmas pages. I am very impressed how you did that!

  8. Thanks for sharing so many great ideas … you proved you don’t have to use a Christmas stamp only at Christmas!! Great layout & fabulous picture!

  9. I love rainbows too, and this layout is AWEsome! Love how you stamped these strips in rainbow colors – what a wonderful photo to capture!

  10. Beautiful layout. The blues in the picture, along with the rainbow, are great. This will be a versatile stamp set to use all year and I’ll be using it on my greeting cards rather than scrapbook pages. thanks for sharing

  11. Such a wonderful layout – love how you coordinated the ink colors with the colors of the rainbow in the picture.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  12. Love how you used the stamp set on a non Christmas page. We need to get as much out of our stamps as we can. Thanks for another great idea🙂
    Sandy R. MN

  13. What a cool photo op!!! Lovely against the carnival rides. LOVE your LO. The rows and rows of stars in the rainbow colors look great. Also, really like the look of the old typewritten journaling.❤ J

Leave a Reply

