12 in 12: Day 6 (12-8)

And here we go again.

Another 12 in 12 card.

12in12_6_1_teri

Ta-da!

Made this guy almost entirely with Avery Elle’s Let It Snow stamp set. Just plain love the stamp set!

I created the snow by stamping set’s snow background stamp on the panel. Then, I pulled out my old, long-forgotten friend, my bottle of white Liquid Applique. I put little dots on top, heated them up with my heat gun and got the little pom poms of snow.

12in12_6_2_teri

Kinda fun, right?

So that concludes Day 6! Can’t wait to see what Ashley cooked up for our “half-way through the challenge” day!

Be back again tomorrow.

9 thoughts on “12 in 12: Day 6 (12-8)

  1. I love this set too and you just proved to me why. Those birds look like they’re freezing to me & I love the sentiment. Darn, forgot about liquid applique…gonna have to dig mine out. Anyway, this card rocks.

  2. Love this card!!! I’m a huge fan of this stamp set too and those liquid applique snowflakes are the perfect touch! 🙂

  3. I am in love with the Avery Elle Christmas stamp sets! I have used this stampset on numerous cards this year and can’t get enough of those little birds!
    Lovely card! I really like your use of the little snow stamp. It adds great texture.

    That white ink looks great! What kind do you use? I have tried several and they’re either translucent or very “blob-y” looking.

Leave a Reply

