12 in 12: Day 8 (12-10)

Yep! I’m back.

Day 8 of 12 in 12 is here.

Meet today’s (Christmas) card!


This one came together unbelievably quick! I had been using Simple Stories’ December Documented collection and had some bits and pieces that leftover that I thought would make a nice card!

The Merry & Bright panel is actually an overlay from their 12×12 paper kit. I just cut it down to fit on my card panel. Sorta kinda love the look.


To spruce things up a bit, I did add a line of sparkly glitter at the top of the striped strip of paper. I also added a brad toward the bottom. I always like the look of dots on half circles. I think it sometimes really helps ground a design.

And with that, you’ve got No. 8. Be sure to check out what Ashley’s blog. I’m excited to see what she made today.

PS. So lucky to get to share some tips over in Ellen Hutson’s CLASSroom as part of her annual 12 Tags of Christmas with a Feminine Twist.

Here’s a sneak peek of the tag I cooked up that Ellen shared on Monday. 461a9962610311e3a60712f79d4fee0f_8

Go here to see the post with the tag and a … lot… of techniques!🙂

Leave a Reply

