12 in 12: Day 9 (12-11)

Here we are… once again!

Say hello to my take on Day 9 in the 12 in 12 Christmas Card Challenge.


This card looks all simple, but … golly… it so is not.

I’ve been all window happy here for the last few weeks and decided to make a window inspired card.

So I took a white cardstock panel, cut a window out of it and then mounted the Christmas tree overlay (from Simple Stories’ December Documented collection) in it.

Then, things got complicated.😉

I mounted some blue patterned paper (also from Simple Stories’ December Documented collection) to a card and then slapped the window panel on top with foam dots.

I present to you, Exhibit A.


Once I did that, I went about my way by embellishing up this bad boy. I added some epoxy dots to the tree and a stamped sentiment on a strip of cardstock. Once again, I pulled out my trusty Jingle All the Way by Ali Edwards stamp set from Technique Tuesday to do the sentiment work.


It never disappoints.

And with that, my friends, means you have reached the end of this card post.

Don’t miss Ashley’s take on Day 9!

PS. I’m over on Paper Crafts Connection today, sharing some tips.

Here’s a sneak peek of what you’ll see over there.


Hope you’ll consider checking it out.🙂

5 thoughts on “12 in 12: Day 9 (12-11)

Leave a Reply

