Paper Smooches January DT Blog Hop (1-30)

Hello again, all!

It’s Pep Rally week in the wide world of Paper Smooches, and I’m tickled to be joining the design team in  share a sampling of the Paper Smooches February release with you!  FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on February 1st.  There will be an Anniversary celebration at the Paper Smooches blog on February 1st, so please stop by and celebrate with us!  You will find our new releases HERE

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog
  • The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • You have until midnight MT on Sunday, February 2nd to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, February 3rd to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

So enough hop talk. Let’s get on with the project.😉


Everything you see on here was created with the brand new Spectrum stamp set. It’s a really magical set, if you catch my drift. It’s got a unicorn, rainbow and other fun stuff.

It sorta made me think of my childhood  (Hello, Lisa Frank stickers. Hello, My Little Pony.) So I created two pink unicorns and then stamped a heart (also from set) on one of the unicorns.


Ok, so yeah. That’s what I have got! Be back later, gators! Happy hopping!

188 thoughts on “Paper Smooches January DT Blog Hop (1-30)

  1. So bright and perfect for a young girls! I like the background you chose for this–in my mind it somehow rings true to the unicorn idea.

  2. So stinkin’ cute! I can’t wait to see the full reveal of Spectrum! I love how you added that lil’ heart on the unicorn–to make this a pony the little horn could be masked out as you well know but I’m glad you kept it in–they look so darling!

  3. Love the bright colors you used on the unicorns. My daughter who is now in her 40’s collected unicorns when she was a teenager. Just goes to show, everything old is new again. Thanks for sharing.

  4. looooooove that unicorn image! i know i’m totally going to get that set!! you had me at ‘hello lisa frank and hello my little pony!’ lol!! the heart on the unicorn is so magical!! LOVE this!

  5. this set looks so AMAZING! I love the pink uni’s and the little clouds and that small heart on the butt!!!! JUST DROOLING and must have this set, counting days til the release!!!!!

  6. It seems that this Spectrum stamp set is “following” me around…I am not going in any specific order of this blog hop, and [poof] I open up your page to see this gorgeous card, with unicorns. And did I mention my birthday is next Tuesday…Hope It brings me good luck to win a prize! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Such an adorable card!!! This stamp set is just too cute!!! I am def. wanting to get my hand on this one!! The unicorn is my fav!! This too reminds me of my childhood!!! I loved Lisa Frank!! Lol. Those were the days!!😉

  8. Hello, the late 80s to early 90s was totally awesome!!! lol The heart on the unicorn also reminds me of the Care Bear heart butt. Thanks for bringing back nostalgic memories, Teri. You totally are spot on with those trends and making them retro-fresh again!

  9. Fabulous card! Love your paper piecing and the background papers are great. This new set really is magical, it sure does bring sweet childhood memories🙂

  10. I just love this, Teri! The little heart on the unicorn and the fussy cutting and colors and design…. .love love love it all! YOU are my FAV crafter to follow! LOOOOOOOOVE everything you create❤ Hope you are doing well❤ HUGS!❤ Sav

  11. Teri – your little unicorn card is too cute! Reminds me of “My Little Pony” – great now I can’t get that song out of my head!!!

Leave a Reply

