Today’s card (2-22)

Hello, hello!

Saturday means I’ve got a card to share!

On your mark. Get set. There ya go.😉

blog_SSS_Happybirthday1_teriMade this bad boy with some new products from the Spring 2014 release from Simon Says Stamp! Um, yes. Awesome it is.

I created the polka dot pattern with their Medium Dots stamp stencil and some watercolor pencils from Faber-Castell. I simply used the stencil to scribble the pattern in and then spread the color with a little water. I was going for an “artsy tartsy” look so I didn’t really worry if the color spread at all. I added a layer of Glossy Accents to a couple of the dots when all finished to make them stand out a bit.

blog_sss_happybirthday2_teriThe sentiment was created by mixing together the new Happy Birthday dies with the Birthday Messages stamp set. I think that is going to be done a lot here in the future.😉

So there you go. Be back later, gators.

Ps… I’m over on the Simple Stories blog today, sharing a few Life Documented pages. Puts me in a good mood just thinking about those couple days of fun.🙂 Hope you will consider checking it out.

7 thoughts on “Today’s card (2-22)

Leave a Reply

