Today’s card (2-24)

Hi all!

Me again! And this is today’s card.


Ashley and I challenged each other to make something today and tomorrow with stuff by our friend, Laina Lamb. We’ve been calling it the “Laina Love” challenge. Hee!

Anyway, made this one with the Die-namics Smart Phones steel dies and Friend Request stamp set by Laina for My Favorite Things.

If you look really, really, really close at the phone, you’ll see I cut the phone face three times and stacked it up. I really wish you could see the card in person. The phone looks pretty rad with those faces all stacked up together. The pictures don’t really do it justice.


I colored in the button and speaker with a gray marker and then added some Glossy Accents over them. I thought it just added a nice finish to the phone.

I also added layer of Glossy Accents to the red die-cut heart. Again, just added a little something, something to the card.

Well, that’s what I have. Be sure to check out Ashley’s first Laina Love Days challenge project.😉

4 thoughts on “Today’s card (2-24)

  1. Pingback: Pretty darn lucky to call them friends! | Laina Lamb Design

Leave a Reply

