Today’s card (3-4)

Hello. Hello again! 🙂

This is today’s card.

blog_hex_hellothere1_teri

Ta-da!

The reason behind it? Well, I decided to make hexagons-inspired card for the Happy for Hexagons challenge over on Moxie Fab World. Just a few days left to get in on the challenge.

The hexagons I used are chipboard stickers from Pink Paislee that I snagged a few packages of for a scrapbooking project a long, long, long time ago. Confession time: I finished the project, but a pack of the chipboard stickers remained in my stash. (Someone might have issues. Hello, they are cute! Yeah, I know. “Teri, let the stickers go.”)

blog_hex_hellothere2_teri

The papers I used here are from Project Life and Echo Park Paper. The “hello there” banner is a cut file by Simple Stories, which you can find in the Silhouette online store.

So that’s what I have. I’ll be back later, gators.

PS. Who won the small Technique Tuesday stamp surprise from this post?  That would be Wendy Orme. Congrats, Wendy. I’ve sent you an email about your prize.

6 thoughts on “Today’s card (3-4)

  1. I have problems mixing patterns (well… feeling comfortable about it). I want the end result of my card to look just like this one. Perfect.

  2. Awesome card! Like the colors, prints and great hexagons. Confession–I have supplies that I bought 10 yrs ago that are now trendy–like my drawer full of stencils. Whoot-whoot! My advice is to hang on to it til you happen onto it again, then decide. Heehee! 😀

Leave a Reply

