March Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I’m joining some of my Technique Tuesday buddies today for the March Studio AE Blog Hop. We are featuring Wow by Ali Edwards, this month’s Studio AE stamp set.


If you aren’t familiar with Studio AE, here’s how it works: Technique Tuesday releases a new stamp set every month as part of their Studio AE program. The sets feature designs by Ali Edwards. These sets are available for a limited time. (They also do general release sets from Ali, too.)

I’ve got three projects to share today that use the stamp set.

Here’s #1.


I thought it would be fun to build one really big sentiment around one of the set’s phrases so I stamped “proud of you” on patterned paper, cut it out and then added a bunch of “so” words over it.

And this is #2.


I did kinda the same thing with this card as the last. I just build the sentiment around the “thumbs up” box.

I also stamped the little star border. To keep it similar to the “proud of you” saying, I used a black pen to draw the box around it.


And this is #3.


For this one, I thought it would be fun to pair a bunch of the stamp set’s words together so that’s what I did. Everything else is just sorta randomly put together.


Even though I made these as cards, I think it would be fun to start out with a 4″ x 6″ card and recreate some designs kinda like this for a Project Life – type of album. I  dabble in that world myself and think some of the set’s words would work pretty well for documenting folks doing good.

Ok… so that’s what I have.

Be sure to check out the posts from all of today’s blog hoppers:

And be sure to comment as you go. That’s because Technique Tuesday is  going to give away one $25 e-Gift Card to to someone who comments during the hop. To be eligible to win, all you need to do is comment on any of our blog posts! The lucky winner will be announced on the 21st on the Technique Tuesday blog

Thanks for swinging by, guys!

Have a great day!

59 thoughts on “March Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

  1. What great, fun cards! I love how you really emphazied them on the cards and the bright colors! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Pingback: March Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday | Ali Edwards

  3. Teri, love your approach to these great stamps. I usually feel intimidated with text stamps. Brilliant use of bold colors and balance with neutrals such as the tiny polka dot. As usual, you rock!

  4. Cool cards. Love the so so… proud of you. Very clever. All of your cards are great. Thanks for a chance to win. Michelle t

  5. I love that you did 3 different card ideas. Love the “So, so , so…..etc. card a lot. All are great ideas about using more than one sentiment at once. Not sure I would have thought to put them all on the same page like that. I have to be more flexible with my thinking! Thanks for your inspiration, Teri.

  6. Love all three cards! I especially like how you built a long phrase for the first two card sentiments. Great way to highlight this fun new stamp set. Thanks, Teri!

  7. This is great! I have all these alphas sitting around and they never get used. Thanks for the inspiration!!!❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

  8. Neat set, terrific cards, Teri! I especially adore the “hey” card. Love the way you can perfectly place a whole bunch of design elements on your card to make them look GREAT!🙂

  9. All of the cards are great. I especially liked the so/so/proud card. That easily expresses our happiness when someone does something good. thanks for sharing such lovely cards.

  10. Pingback: Out for the Day… Sorta Kinda (3-19) | A bit of this. A bit of that.

  11. Splendid! I thought what a great card idea for all the young ladies I teach in Sunday School, they would appreciate all the colors and praise. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Totally fun card. Great job with the embellishments and little stamped panels. My favorite is the last card. I love the bright embellishments against the patterned paper. Very effective.

Leave a Reply

